We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Inconsistant” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizzology

Pizzology
Ranked #50 of 261 Restaurants in Carmel
Price range: $10 - $17
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Pizzology Craft Pizzeria believes that everyone deserves delicious Pizza made with local, seasonal, ingredients. We support farms that utilize sustainable farming practices to make our award winning wood fired pizzas. We make our cheeses, sauces, sausages, and many other artisan ingredients in house. Come in and give us a try!
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
105 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very Inconsistant”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

When the pizza is made correctly it is great. But sometimes it is overcooked or under cooked. One time it was not stretched out enough so it became a thick crust pizza, horrible. i told the owner but he did not seem to care.

Service is the worst part. It is very slow and they never seem to be able to keep their staff.

There salad used to be good but every time I went the topping seems to be less and less. The lunch special started off with toppings that changed daily then to just oregano, the to just cheese and the price went up each time.

If you go, I hope they make the pizza properly that day. Try the Old Kentucky Rome. Also their bread sticks are very good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank eaglebrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    31
    8
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, IN
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good but pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

If you like pizza, but want to take the ingredients up a notch then Pizzaology is your place. The ingredients are somewhat exotic and of the highest quality. The only negatives are that service can be slow, its a bit pricey, and children often fail to appreciate higher quality ingredients and wood-fired pizza. The solution is to either leave them at home or to order them spagetti and bread sticks.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jberner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We drive two hours for this pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

There is nothing in Bloomington to touch it, so we regularly make the trek to Carmel. Honestly, this place is the best. Perfect ingredients -- from the flour to the tomatoes to the cheese to the locally cured meats. Perfect preparation. The pastas and salads are wonderful too, but it's the pizza that draws us. The negative reviews on this site puzzle me because we have never had a less than stellar experience. The real, Italian, deal.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Pizzology is not only the best pizza place around, but one of the top few restaurants in the entire state of Indiana. The crusts have just the right crunch and chew and the flavor combinations are delicious.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Know Your Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Excellent, locally sourced ingredients (except for the imported Italian flour) make this independent establishment one of the best places in town to eat. If you're used to Pizza Hut or the $5 cheese from Little Caesers, this authentic Neapolitan style might throw you. But it is oh so good. The wood-fired oven leaves a nice subtle flavor on the crust that is etched in my mind and constantly reminds me why I want to go back. The Super Tuscan wine pairs nicely with the pies and pastas. All in all a special place and a fine alternative to corporate pizza.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank doogles41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzology also viewed

Carmel, Hamilton County
Carmel, Hamilton County
 
Carmel, Hamilton County
 
Carmel, Hamilton County
 

Been to Pizzology? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing