We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Staybridge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Carmel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Falls Church, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank you Staybridge”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

My family and I stayed here over the Christmas holiday (2011) to visit my wife's parents, her father is quite ill. The staff and facility were exceptional, even when you would have thought the services would have been reduced due to the holiday! They were very welcoming and due to the circumstances it was very appreciated! The desk staff even took our family picture in front of their lobby Christmas tree on Christmas morning ;-)

The rooms and grounds were spacious and pristine, the kitchen was well stocked and the workout room/pool/spa are beautiful. The lobby was incredibly decorated with an amazing Christmas tree and the fireplace made many of the traveling families feel a little more 'home away from home' during the holiday! Breakfast each day was delicious and I thank the staff who interrupted their lives to come in and have it ready by 6:30am each morning, even Christmas morning! This hotel is pet friendly, and this was a big, but very welcome suprise, as my daughter's made fast friends with a puppy across the hall.

Chatting with a couple of the business travelers at breakfast, I think they welcomed the distraction of a few families over the holiday in what is surely a top choice business facility during most of the year. I have stayed in hotels on business travel from coast to coast and this was without a doubt one of the best I have stayed in and a screaming value to boot!

Room Tip: Our room was towards the back of the facility and very quiet, but the hotel's location off of 31...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    45
    12
    3
    6
See reviews for
109
32
11
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2011

The Staybridge in Carmel, Indiana was almost perfect! The room/hotel was immaculate, bed was very comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful and the price was very affordable. The one thing we loved was that you could open the window abit to let the fresh air in the room for sleeping...something you often don't find in hotels/motels. While it seemed the hotel was busy, we didn't hear any noise from other rooms. It was a great place and we're going to look for this chain when traveling.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sillygoose04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We stayed at this hotel like many others because of an unfortunate issue at our home and were very disappointed to say the least at the level of professional service. The front desk staff was snotty and rude. I am slightly surprised by the reviews on this site as many of the other guests I spoke with during our stay had a similar experience.The hotel itself was clean and well kept, but if the staff does not keep up with the quality of the housekeeping I am afraid this hotel will find itself ranked poorly in the near future.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claire1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Very nice hotel aside from one small detail- the walls are VERY thin. I was wakened by someone snoring in the room next to me. Voices in the hall are easily heard and the rooms above sound like people are doing aerobics. Other than that the hotel is very nice at a fantastic rate. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrirule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

I have stayed in this hotel many a time, very clean, complimentary buffet breakfast, nice services, swimming pool, exercise room, highly recommend if staying in Carmel, Indiana

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madmax1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse,IN
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Would highly recommend this hotel. Was SUPER clean and staff was very helpful and accomodating. Very comfortable beds also. We had visited Indy to take our children to the Children's Museum and we rented the 2 bedroom/2 bath. It was very spacious and had a wonderful kitchen w/all dishes, silverware, etc...We ordered dinner from Roselli's restaurant and had it delivered and enjoyed a meal of delicious lasanga, salad and pizza in the room. We used the pool and hot tub. Also very clean and fun for the kids. Will definitely stay here again when visiting Indy!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caitiebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

I stayed at this hotel while visiting my brother in Carmel, IN. It was one of the most welcoming hotels I've ever stayed in. It was more like a really nice condo. My room was like a small studio apartment. It had everything I could ever need. They had a very nice gym and laundry facility down the hall. And when I say laundry, I mean lots of washers and dryers. In the evening they had snacks in the main lobby and one evening they had taco night. In the morning they have a breakfast buffet. What else could one want? Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and would look for the Staybridge name at other locations when I travel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lioness2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carmel
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Carmel
1.2 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
1.3 mi away
Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Carmel

Property: Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Carmel
Address: 10675 N Pennsylvania St, Carmel, IN 46280-1087
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Hamilton County > Carmel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Carmel
#2 Business Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Carmel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Carmel Hotel Carmel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing