We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More than we expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indianapolis North - Carmel
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Carmel
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“More than we expected”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We booked a room at this hotel because we were attending a concert at Purdue University which was about a hour away. We stopped to check in on our way to the concert so we wouldn't have any surprises when arriving late. A VERY pleasant and professional staff welcomed us. We immediately went to our room to find it very clean and well kept. On our way out we stopped at the desk to ask about a local restaurant and left with directions and recommendations.

Upon returning in the early morning we were again greeted by a pleasant staff. Our room was on the first floor and very close to the fitness room and pool. I thought I would hear a lot of foot traffic but didn't. I was surprised very early by paper thin walls and ceiling. I heard my neighbors alarm, shower, hair dryer and TV. The neighbor above me appeared to be dribbling a basketball for most of the early morning.

Breakfast was OK and my son loved the pancake maker. Our only complaint were the egg "omelets". They were rubbery and cold (the cheese wasn't even melted). It was average, no additional charge and I didn't have to go out and get it....so I'm not going to complain.

I did have to address an error on my bill and it was taken care of very quickly. Someone apparently purchased some chips and they were put on my room.

I would recommend this hotel if you are not a light sleeper and can get a room on the 3rd floor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlensMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    20
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
27
6
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This Hotel is NOT a Holiday Inn Express -- it's a Holiday Inn -- and it's a very nice one! It's very clean, the beds were excellent. We didn't hear any noises from the highway or from anywhere for that matter. Even the air conditioner was quiet. The food was EXCELLENT! We ate both supper and breakfast there and everything was very good (some of the best french onion soup!!) Everyone there was extremely friendly and courteous. The property is very nice and as others mentioned, the courtyard is very nice as well. There's some great apple picking at Stucky's Farm just about 9 miles away. We would come back to this hotel if we were in the area again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laa002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with my family the night before the Indy 500. We got a suite which was perfect - separate bedroom with a door which is always appreciated.

Hotel met my expectations for a Holiday Inn Express. Bathroom was adequate and functional.

Morning breakfast was perfect for us - plenty of different kinds of food for everyone to choose from.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NDHurdles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Nice property, walking trail nearby. Close to interstate system so right where we needed it. Very comfortable and clean from rooms to lobby to courtyard. No complaints from us. We didnt eat or drink at the restaurant or bar, but area appeared comfortable and clean. Of course soccer tournament close by which is typical for the Carmel area, so lots and lots of 10-12 year old girls in pool and hot tub in evening so we really didnt get to enjoy that part. We were looking for peace and quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank backroadsposse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

I'm not sure why the former poor ratings from this hotel being a Country Inn are carrying over but this new property from Holiday Inn is great! Updated, modern, good location for accessing 465 and fairly close to great restaurants in downtown Zionsville or a little North on Michigan Road.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonMais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Directly off the highway and near a lot of good food choices. The free breakfast left us lukewarm, so we went to a restaurant for breakfast after the first day. Staff was very pleasant, room was clean with frige and microwave. Bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I cannot believe this place. a brand new hotel opened in MAY. got to Breakfast an hour before it was supposed to end. they were out of Hot Food. the Pancake maker was broken and they had no other hot food?

You know how many people are staying there, You new the pancake maker was out of order? so how can you not plan and please your guests?

The person working the kitchen just left when I asked the front desk sorry we ran out only cereal left?

Unbelievable. Know I know why I typically do not stay at holiday inn's .

Oh additionally walls are paper think Baby next door started Crying at 7am and never stopped. till after 9:30.

Room Tip: stays somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 456daveR88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indianapolis North - Carmel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear 456daveR88,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am truly sorry to hear that the breakfast served during your travel did not live up to your expectations. This is definitely not up to our standards and we are constantly working on improving the quality of service provided. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carmel
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
4.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Carmel
4.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest
3.9 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis C...
#16 of 179 in Indianapolis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indianapolis North - Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indianapolis North - Carmel

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indianapolis North - Carmel
Address: 9797 N Michigan Rd, Carmel, IN 46032-8884 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Indianapolis-North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Hamilton County > Carmel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indianapolis North - Carmel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indianapolis North - Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Indianapolis-North Hotel Carmel
Country Inn And Suites Indianapolis-North
Country Inn Carmel
Carmel Country Inn
Country Inn Indianapolis North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing