We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel and fantastic service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Excellent hotel and fantastic service”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I can't say enough about the Renaissance!! It is an extremely accommodating hotel with all the amenities. The rooms are great, the food at Grill 39 is wonderful and the staff is at your service!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cstevning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    95
    37
    7
    9
See reviews for
84
71
24
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Our overnight stay for our 56th wedding anniversary was amazing. Everyone at the hotel was friendly, courteous, and very accommodating. Our dinner was a real treat and breakfast was delicious and fulfilling!!!!! We are looking forward to our next visit.

Russ & June Felton

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Was at this hotel for 6 weeks on business. Have been on few other hotel for two weeks prior to my stay at Renaissance, but this one is the best out of all. Rooms are clean and tidy. Staff is more than willing to help you with any issues. Business Lounge at 8th floor is pretty good. Front desk team is very helpful. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who want to stay long term for business or for leisure. I'd give 5/5 for service and 4/5 for the overall experience.

Room Tip: A good room is where it is away from the elevator. You don't want to hear the elevator noise ear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I have to start off by saying that I absolutely love Renaissance hotels. When I checked in (early), the staff was amazing and even let me change rooms since I hate connecting rooms. I probably should have stayed in the connecting room, though. I had a friend over and since there aren't a lot of places to sit in the room, he (who is extremely tall, but not heavy) sat down on the edge of the bed and ending up flipping the mattress over as the mattress was basically on top of a much smaller mattress holder. I'm extremely petite and even when I sat down on the edge of the bed, I could feel the mattress slipping down like it wasn't secure on what they stuck it on. Although it's a nice hotel and everything else was great about this stay, I don't think that the beds would meet the Renaissance standards in any way and I wouldn't recommend paying the extra money for a hotel where you may fall out of the bed and have the mattress fall on top of you.

Room Tip: Any room where the mattress is actually sitting on top of something that will secure it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central, Indiana
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We first started staying here when they first opened. We loved it. We felt like special guest every time we came (about 2 or 3x's a year). The waiter would remember us and what we liked. As time went on the Renaissance became more popular and busier. With that came over worked staff and a colder welcome. The last 2 times we stayed there we felt like it cost more than it was worth. They didn't go out of their way anymore to make sure your stay was pleasant. In fact they were busy enough they really didn't seem to care if all went well with your stay. This was our special hotel that we'd love to go to for weekend get away's. Now we find another hotel that is a better value and just as nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Djlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The stay here was excellent and staff was terrific however I would advise the management that the Restaurants/ although food was good, took a long time to prepare, and the menu was limited. Breakfast Buffet was mediocre at best. The good news is that there a multitude of low price and fine eating places not to far away. (Great if you have a car) . The hotel could learn a bit by researching local establishments for pricing and variety of foods and drink. Relying on the captive audience for this important incremental income is not going to make this very nice hotel a total success. I would take a cab not to eat there everynight. "they need to Think what could we do to keep guests here at the hotel!"

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachwalkerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Spent another weekend at the Renaissance Indianapolis North (Carmel). Again a great location with an excellent staff. The weekend guests included several youth sports teams, but you would have never known they were in the hotel, had we not seen them in the lobby. This hotel is a regular stop to and from fall college games. And you can always count on a fine stay, rather weekday or weekend.. Thanks.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coquina213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carmel
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Carmel
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Carmel
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel
2.6 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis C...
#16 of 178 in Indianapolis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel

Property: Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel
Address: 11925 N Meridian St, Carmel, IN 46032-4545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Hamilton County > Carmel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Carmel
#2 Green Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded #1 in Event Satisfaction by Marriott International, the only Renaissance Marriott Hotel in Indiana has recently been unveiled in the charming suburb of Carmel, Indiana. Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel is a top hotel near Westfield, Indiana and an upscale, sophisticated hotel located north of downtown Indianapolis. Our hotel truly reflects the vibrancy of the area, inspired by the neighboring Carmel, IN arts and design district. We are a new luxury hotel that boasts a modern, energetic design as well as creative spaces that blend unique style with advanced technology. Conveniently situated in the Meridian Corridor, Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel offers easy access to The Palladium, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, the new Lucas Oil Stadium, Monon Trail, Connor Prairie, Indianapolis Children's Museum, fine art galleries, world-class golf courses, attractions, and major corporations. Our hotel in Indianapolis, IN is a modern treasure to be experienced; where hospitality is a fine art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carmel Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing