We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brownsburg
NPR, FL
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very friendly and helpful staff”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Recently spent two nights here while attending a wedding. It was a nice place but could use a bit of updating. The air conditioning unit was one with no thermostat on the wall so it was hard to control our comfort level. The bed (king) was excellent. The free WiFi worked flawlessly and the free breakfast was very good. They had someone there at breakfast keeping things filled and cleaned up. The staff was very good and I got my first floor room that I requested ahead of time. The hotel is convenient to many restaurants and retail outlets. The side street that the hotel is on does not have a light at its end. Traffic was very bad and it was hard to pull out to the main street at times. All in all I would recommend this hotel but hopefully some updating in the future would raise my rating from average to very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndyGirl23, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Larry L
Thank you very much for your review of your hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on having a friendly staff and a great breakfast. We definitely agree that at certain times of the day it can be a bit tricky to turn left on to SR-267! Again, we appreciate your comments and we hope to see you on your next trip to the area!

Katie Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    32
    27
    14
    10
See reviews for
43
29
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I've stayed here several times while visiting family in the area. It's always clean. The staff is always friendly. I've never had a problem with anything in the room (including the internet) not working. The cinnamon rolls are awesome!

Room Tip: There's no elevator. However, the staff will carry your things upstairs for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank occasionaltraveler97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndyGirl23, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Occasionaltraveler97

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate your comments. I am pleased to hear you have had great experiences with us (and the cinnamon rolls)!
We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Katie Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie Valley, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We had originally planned to stay at the Hampton Inn, next door, but found out we couldn't, because they don't except pets and we had our small dog on this trip. The desk clerk at the Hampton suggested the Holiday Inn Express. Since it was late, we checked-in to the HI Express.

Before we mentioned our dog, the Hampton Inn had quoted us $130 for one of their suites. As I’ve stayed at this Hampton in the past, I know that their suites are spacious and well appointed. The price quoted (with our AARP discount) for Holiday Inn Express was $150 plus extra for the dog. When we got to the room, while it was clean enough, we found it was quite small, just big enough for a king sized bed, chair, a dresser with TV on top. The room did not even have a mini-fridge. or microwave.
On the plus side, their breakfast was quite adequate.

Since this HI Express doesn’t have an elevator, I can’t refer to it as a hotel and even at a third of the price, I could not call this motel a good value.

BTW, the large bakery, across the street, keep you longing for a cinnabon all night.

Room Tip: If you don't have a pet, go next door to the Hampton Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndyGirl23, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
MVFollowUP

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments. Since you were traveling during the US Nationals event, which takes place 5 miles from our hotel, our rates were at special event pricing. Also, we do have to charge the pet fee because rooms with pet generally require a little extra cleaning. Since these special events only happen 3-4 times a year, I expect next time you will be more pleased with our pricing.

Again thank you for your comments.

Katie Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Liked the convenience and location of the hotel but the hotel could be improved or updated. The hotel has only two floors and it doesn't have an elevator so it makes it somehow inconvenient when taking luggage upstairs. The room was fine but noticed the bed didn't had that many pillows as it normally should (from experience visiting other Holiday Inn Express hotels). The night we arrived we noticed the bathroom was not cleaned very good, the floor near the toilet had what it looked like a blood stain. I thought at first it was blood but then thought it could also may have been nail polish and that's why it didn't come out, but the next day the room was cleaned it was gone. The bath accessories that you would normally find were missing. There was only one shampoo bottle, lotion, no conditioner. That was it. I just stayed at another Holiday Inn after this visit and it did included the conditioner, shower cap, q-tips and cotton, etc. It was very nice and cleaner than this one. The breakfast area was good and the hot breakfast was good. Staff was friendly. Room had no refrigerator or microwave, if you happened to have a cooler to keep some drinks or leftovers in your room, you couldn't get ice from their ice machine, since they put a sign to not use their ice to fill the personal coolers. The microwave located in the annex room to the dining area could be updated. The cabinet was like broken and the microwave was dirty. Didn't use the pool facilities but they looked ok. The surroundings were well kept. Overall it was good, it could benefit of some improvements.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDJOKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear JDJOKC,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. It is wonderful to know you appreciated our convenient location as well as the breakfast and the service you received. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs & expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with the condition of our facilities. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Thank you again for your review and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The first thing we noticed was an overpowering sweet smell in the air from the adjacent bakery, which we found unpleasant. This hotel has no elevator. Our room had decent décor, comfortable chairs, and was well lit. The bathroom was not cleaned properly: the floor was very sticky and the mirror was not clean. That was definitely off-putting to me, so I didn't even want to try the whirlpool jets. The air conditioner was not consistent; the room was too warm and then too cold. The room had a large mini-fridge with freezer and a microwave. The bathroom had lots of counter space, a good shower head, and plenty of hot water. The bathtub was slick. The king bed was comfortable but sagged in the middle, and the pillows were puny. We had some trouble with slow wifi. The breakfast was pretty good, but the hot items seemed processed. There is a Steak N Shake restaurant next to the hotel.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 4 Joyful Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndyGirl23, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
4 Joyful Travel
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry that you did not find your stay to be 100% satisfactory. We are located directly across from Maplehurst Bakery and have never had anyone complain about the delicious smells coming from their factory. I am sorry if they were off-putting to you. I appreciate your feedback about your bathroom cleanliness. It is with comments like yours we can continue to train our housekeeping staff with feedback from our guests.

Again thank you for your recent visit and we hope to see you again soon.

Katie Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, IA
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Our car broke down, and we needed to find a hotel for the night that would not be too expensive and would accept pets. We couldn't have been happier to have landed here! The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the hotel was pleasant enough. Yes, it is a bit older, and when we first entered our room, it smelled a little musty, but the smell disappeared, and I didn't notice it again, even after I'd been out with the dog. Nice grassy areas for pets. Breakfast was decent—nothing extraordinary, but good enough.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSR00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndyGirl23, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
LSR00
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We know that the circumstances were less than ideal but we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We strive to have the friendliest staff in town!

Katie Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downs, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

The staff was friendly and helpful but I can't recommend this hotel. The wall beside the window had torn wallpaper and when we pulled it back it revealed the wall was completely rotted out with termite damage. The window itself could not be securely closed and we were on the ground floor. Because of those issues the interstate noise was very prevelant. The bathroom door was very difficult to close completely and the door knob was falling out. There was also a good size crack in the wall that needed patched. All in all this place seems to need some serious repairs but it has only received superficial cover-ups.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KStuart23, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Kim R
Thank you for your comments. We will definitely take a look at the room you stayed in and address those issues. I appreciate your feedback and I am sorry that your room was not up to par.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brownsburg
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis/Brownsburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 4 in Brownsburg
79 reviews
6.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg
Address: 31 Maplehurst Dr, Brownsburg, IN 46112-9085 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Brownsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brownsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from the Indianapolis Motor Speedway and O'Reilly Raceway Park, the Quality Inn & Suites is your best choice in Brownsburg. You'll find the things that are most important to you, whether you re here for business or pleasure. The Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West-Brownsburg is the ideal destination for the business traveler. Imagine having all the space and tools you need for business, high-speed Internet, spacious work area in your room, and plenty of electrical outlets. If you are here for pleasure you are not only minutes from the racetracks but also outstanding dining and shopping. No matter what brings you to Brownsburg your room is your personal retreat. The keyword is comfort with whirlpool suites and Presidential suites with fireplaces along with all the cable, sports and movie channels you need. Book your reservation today for the Indianapolis 500, Allstate 400 NASCAR race and the Red Bull Moto GP motorcycle race. Traveling to downtown Indianapolis? We are located a convenient 15 miles to the west. We are also conveniently located to Maplehust Bakery, Home Goods, Steel Dynamics, Nucor Steel and Guitar Center Distribution Center. The Holiday Inn Express is a favorite for business and leisure visitors to Brownsburg and we want to become your favorite too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Brownsburg (i-74w) Hotel Brownsburg
Holiday Inn Brownsburg
Holiday Inn Express Brownsburg
Brownsburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing