We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brownsburg
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Functional and Friendly”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed here two nights for a family reunion. The rooms are ok, king bed, microwave and refrigerator, open closet area, no view. Very close to I -74, and surprisingly, the road noise was not very loud in the room. There is a traveler's breakfast included with juices, cereals, breads, microwave scrambled eggs and bacon, and a machine that makes hot pancakes to order. The best thing was the bathtub, a huge square jacuzzi. The folks working there were very friendly and welcoming. Lots of chain restaurants close by, including Stake N' Shake, Bob Evans and IHOP.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KStuart23, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
CW
Thank you for your reveiw of the Holiday Inn Express Brownsburg. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It sounds like that you enjoyed both the breakfast and the jacuzzi tub in your room! We hope to see you again soon!

Thanks again for your review!
Katie Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    32
    27
    14
    10
See reviews for
43
29
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel is in dire need of remodeling. Room carpet needed replaced, not just a thorough cleaning. Staff was well trained and were very helpful, but this hotel was not in the normal standard for Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank General20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KStuart23, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
General20
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are hoping to get a remodel in the next year. I am glad that the staff was helpful during your stay.

We hope to see you again soon.

Katie Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We've stayed in this hotel several times and never been disappointed. It's about 6 hours from our home and a natural stopping point for us. There a not many restaurants in the area, but aside from that it's a good place for the night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob6124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KStuart23, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Yoana C
I am so glad we were able to accomodate your during your stay! We strive to be a clean, friendly hotel and it appears we were successful during your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Katie Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I was at indiana this past weekend and was actually going to stay @ super 8 very ugly place!! it's so bad i had to walk out that place a@ 2:50 well to make a long story short. I left to holiday inn and the staff at that shift was super freiendly she helped me out and gave me and my family a room it was so nice , clean and did NOT smell...I would recomend this place to any one..my next trip any were i was to go i will be booking with HOLIDAY INN!!

Room Tip: all rooms are very nice and clean any room at Holiday inn are very recomnded by me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KStuart23, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Yoana C
Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Brownsburg!

Katie Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

I made a last minute reservation (was at the Super 8 across the interstate) and thankfully, they had a room available. The staff was very friendly (I loved Jake and his smile), informative, and willing to help. The rooms were clean, the AC worked, and the locks worked (as oppose to the Super 8 I checked out of). It was a little expensive, but it was well worth it knowing I was safe and critter-free. If I'm ever on the northeast side of Indy, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ownerofalonelyheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KStuart23, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Ownerofalonelyheart

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad Jake was able to get you a clean, comfortable and critter-free room. We hope to see you next time you are in the Brownsburg area!

Katie Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We spent 3 nights visiting friends. Had 2 adjoining rooms and our stay was great. Hotel front desk people were very accomodating. Cleaning people were very good. Wonderful 3 days. Only about 10 miles from Indy and Brownsburg has plenty of places to dine. Very good free breakfast every day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randykay10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KStuart23, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear RandyKay10
Thank you for your comments. I am so glad to hear you had a pleasant stay! We look forward to seeing you next time.

Katie Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2012

This was a great hotel to meet up with friends! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay as the hotel was convenient for all of us to get to right off the interstate. We travelied into Indy for shopping, but found the quiet rooms offered a great place to relax. We all slept well and were ready for more shopping the next day! Breakfast was just what we needed to fuel up for the day. I love that peach yogurt was available; many times hotel only offer strawberry! We hope to meet again for another shopping excursion late in the fall...in time for Christmas shopping!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KStuart23, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Donna E
Thank you for your feeback. We greatly appreciate it. We are pleased to hear you and your friends had a great time at our hotel. We are also glad you enjoyed the peach yogurt. We hope to see you in the fall for your Christmas shopping extravaganza.

Again, thank your for your great comments.

Katie Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brownsburg
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis/Brownsburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 4 in Brownsburg
81 reviews
6.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Avon
77 reviews
9.8 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg
Address: 31 Maplehurst Dr, Brownsburg, IN 46112-9085 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Brownsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brownsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from the Indianapolis Motor Speedway and O'Reilly Raceway Park, the Quality Inn & Suites is your best choice in Brownsburg. You'll find the things that are most important to you, whether you re here for business or pleasure. The Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West-Brownsburg is the ideal destination for the business traveler. Imagine having all the space and tools you need for business, high-speed Internet, spacious work area in your room, and plenty of electrical outlets. If you are here for pleasure you are not only minutes from the racetracks but also outstanding dining and shopping. No matter what brings you to Brownsburg your room is your personal retreat. The keyword is comfort with whirlpool suites and Presidential suites with fireplaces along with all the cable, sports and movie channels you need. Book your reservation today for the Indianapolis 500, Allstate 400 NASCAR race and the Red Bull Moto GP motorcycle race. Traveling to downtown Indianapolis? We are located a convenient 15 miles to the west. We are also conveniently located to Maplehust Bakery, Home Goods, Steel Dynamics, Nucor Steel and Guitar Center Distribution Center. The Holiday Inn Express is a favorite for business and leisure visitors to Brownsburg and we want to become your favorite too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Brownsburg (i-74w) Hotel Brownsburg
Holiday Inn Brownsburg
Holiday Inn Express Brownsburg
Brownsburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing