We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Local Breakfast”
Review of Flap Jack's

Flap Jack's
Ranked #1 of 72 Restaurants in Brownsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
85 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Local Breakfast”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I understand owners of Flap Jacks also own Elegance. Never have had a bad meal. Pigs in a Blanket really good. Lots of food for a good price. Quality, quick service. Out of Towners typically request a return to Flap Jacks when dining out for breakfast.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank bburgemptynester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    29
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
149 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Get the Hungry Mans Skillet!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

A very busy place, but don't worry, it won't take you long to get seated or to realize why it's so busy. The service is good, the food is great and the prices are reasonable. What more do you want for breakfast?

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PastorMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

We love the breakfast skillets! We have been for lunch once & liked the club sandwich. The waitresses are always friendly and never miss a chance to give a refill! Good food and close to home!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happytravels1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
143 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Yum Yum”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Great breakfast food! Four of us went getting four different meals - all wonderful and plentiful! Expect to wait for a seat but well worth the wait. A great place to have breakfast or lunch when attending the drag races in Indy.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Go where the locals go!”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I'm a local reviewing my favorite breakfast spot. This place is the best, I visit it several times a month. Great value for the amount of food you get. Weekends, there is usually a wait of less than 15 min. If you have to wait, that means it must be good.

Open for breakfast and lunch hours, they serve both all the time. Portions are large. Service is usually quick.

Family owned with multiple local locations. I much prefer to spend my money here than a big chain.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flap Jack's also viewed

 

Been to Flap Jack's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing