We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chinese Buffet”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of China Best

China Best
Ranked #29 of 72 Restaurants in Brownsburg
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
135 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Chinese Buffet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Although they put more items out when we got there to accomodate us it was "ok". We tried it but we probably won't go back as there are other places to eat. The soup was so so. Lo Mein was good but the other food was also so so. The people there were very nice though.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Champaign
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“OK but not the best Chinese Buffet I have been to.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Price was right and food was OK. Good location. We will come back when we are in Brownsburg. We were there late on a Wednesday evening, near closing time.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank randykay10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Dont Bother”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Was told by a co-worker to try this place for Chinese buffet- no need to go back!! While u certainly cant beat the price $15.45 for 2 ( my hush drank water, I had a diet coke)- the quality and selection of food was minimal at best- Everyone has green beans at a Chinese buffet- Not this place!! My husb did enjoy their vegetarian soup w/mushrooms, tofu and veges in it. They did have peel n eat shrimp, small (baby) shrimp that were cooked in some kind of butter sauce, assorted fried foods, several mixed dishes and some really dried out crab rangoon. As I said- price was right- just not good enuf to make us want to go back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BUCKEYEBABY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Found a dead bug in the food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Usual Chinese buffet food, although not very many choices. We have watched the people cleaning tables place napkins back into the napkin holders that were left (unused) on the table by previous diners. We were officially 'done' with the place when I found a dead beatle in my food...actually only half of a dead beatle - who knows where the other half ended up. We received our money back and have never returned.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank laceybug1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Use to be so good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

The quality of the food has gone down hill in the past two years. The prices are good considering two people can eat one of their combo carry out meals. The restaurant room decor is very plain. But you are there for the buffet for the most part They do have meals made to order but I have not tried any of them. Give it a try.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Indynew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Best also viewed

Brownsburg, IN
Brownsburg, IN
 

Been to China Best? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing