We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not up to Hampton standards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis/Brownsburg
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brownsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not up to Hampton standards”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed here one night. Should have had a clue to the cleanliness from the outside with the trash cans over flowing. The room smelled musty or like a dog, the carpet had stains, the hand towel bar was almost torn from the wall, there were bugs in the light fixtures and I had to ask for a fresh bed linen. There was mold in the shower. I thought the decor was terrible, purple walls with gold curtains and greenish carpet.
The employees were very nice and tried to help out.
Breakfast was good. I probably would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing factory not highway! Factory smells really good too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dandee85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kierra N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis/Brownsburg, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your recent stay with us. It definitely sounds as if we missed the mark during your stay and I certainly apologize for this unsatisfactory experience. Your comments will be shared with the team so we can review the service failures and move forward from them. If you would like to discuss your stay further please feel free to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    80
    42
    21
    11
See reviews for
169
78
18
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Carlock, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2013

an excellent hotel to stay at since it is clean and quiet and the breakfast is very good and contained both hot and cold items with a wide variety of items; while we did not get time to use the pool, it looked nice and clean

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marjorie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kierra N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis/Brownsburg, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for the excellent review of your recent stay with us! It is great to hear you were satisfied with your room and the amenities. Thanks for choosing us, we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2013

What a great hotel, clean, good facilities including laundry (usually have to pay), friendly staff, complementary breakfast etc. Air conditioning very noisy but worked well and a necessity in heat. Highly recommend. Quiet also apart from air con. Thanks for great stay

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kierra N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis/Brownsburg, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for the excellent review of your stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and would highly recommend us! I have passed your comments on to the team and they appreciate your positive feedback. We hope to see you again, thanks for choosing Hampton Brownsburg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ludlow falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2013

we had a very nice time. the room was extremely well decorated and you could smell the cleanliness when you walked in. It was a little cool in the room, but that's an easy fix. it had pool and weight rm but we didn't have a chance to use it (unfortunately) the room was excellent & I wish we could have booked for another night

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Darla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kierra N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis/Brownsburg, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for the excellent review of your recent stay with us. It is good to hear you enjoyed it so much you wanted to stay another night! My staff and I truly appreciate you choosing us and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We frequent this hotel when returning to our hometown to visit family and friends in the area. We usually seek out Hampton Inn's as we know what to expect and are usually pleased with the chain.
This hotel in Brownsburg, IN is no different. It is the typical Hampton Inn setup and amenities: pool, gym, complimentary hot breakfast.
We always get the king/suite which offers us plenty of room and allows for us to have guests as well. This includes a kitchenette w/ sink, frig, microwave, coffee maker, and large counter surface. Also included is a sofa, w/ coffee & end tables, desk and plenty of seating. Complimentary Wi-Fi is included.
TIPS: request rooms that are NOT ON THE HIGHWAY side of the building. I-74 runs very near the south side of the building and has plenty of semi traffic all night long. The north side of the building is quiet.
The location of this Hampton Inn is ideal for highway access, movies, shopping, Indianapolis Raceway Park and much more. It is approximately 15 minutes from downtown Indianapolis.
Rates for the hotel are steeper than the average Hampton Inn, I'm not sure why this is as the hotel is exactly like the others and offers no additional amenities.
DEFINITELY RECOMMENDED.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms NOT on the highway side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mibusyrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kierra N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis/Brownsburg, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hello!

Thank you for your feedback on a recent stay with us. It is good to hear you had a satisfactory stay and would recommend other people to stay with us. That really means a lot to us! Your comments have been shared with the team and hopefully we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2013

My son and I stayed at the Hampton before he was attending Paramedic Program in Bloomington, Indiana. Our stay was wonderful. We felt safe and love our hotel room. We would come back again. It was a wonderful end of our trip after traveling four days, before he begins his program. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LittleMudPuddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kierra N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis/Brownsburg, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hi!

Thank you for the excellent review of your stay with us! I am pleased to hear you were very satisfied with your stay and that you chose us again. We hope to see you again in the future should your travels bring you back to Brownsburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The Brownsburg, Indiana Hampton Inn is well maintained but is next to a noisy expressway; so if you stay there and are a light sleeper, ask for a guest room on the side of the hotel away from the highway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gerold W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kierra N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis/Brownsburg, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your recent stay with us. I apologize for the noise levels during your stay; our highway location can mean extra noise even as much as we try to contain it. We are more than happy to assign bakery side rooms when they are available. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Brownsburg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brownsburg
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 4 in Brownsburg
74 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.
6.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Avon
6.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis/Brownsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis/Brownsburg

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis/Brownsburg
Address: 41 Maplehurst Dr, Brownsburg, IN 46112-9085
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Brownsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brownsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis/Brownsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis/Brownsburg near West Chase Golf Course, Brickyard at the Crossing and Eagle Creek Golf Course. This hotel serves Hampton's free hot breakfast with your favorite toppings for oatmeal, fresh waffles, and hot and cold selections. If you've got early appointments, just grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Your stay included free WiFi and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis/Brownsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Brownsburg Hotel Brownsburg
Hampton Inn And Suites Brownsburg
Hampton Inn Brownsburg
Brownsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing