We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay! Will Stay Again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis/Brownsburg
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brownsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Peoria, IL
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Stay! Will Stay Again!”
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We traveled to Indiana over the Labor Day weekend and chose to stay here again. We had a great experience over a year ago at this location. It was a busy weekend and initially the hotel was book, until about 2 days before our trip. I was able to get a 2 Queen Suite, with hide-a-bed. The room was quite large and spacious. There was a nice sink and bar area with mini-fridge right as we walked in. The room was on the ground floor which also made it nice. The beds were extremely comfortable and my husband loved the flat-screen TV. We slept very well that evening. The only downside was there is no jacuzzi/hot tub at this location. We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a 2 BR Queen Suite on the Ground Floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneInPeoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    82
    42
    21
    12
See reviews for
170
79
19
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fenton, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

My father and I stayed at this hotel during Indianapolis 500 race weekend. I chose this hotel because of its close proximity to the racetrack (less than 10 miles away). Given my postive past experiences staying at Hampton Inns, I chose this hotel for our stay. Much like the others, the hotel was clean, very quiet, and had a great staff to assist with any of our needs. I also utilized the fitness center, which has equipment that would satisfy most. Should we return for another race, I would definitely stay at this property again, given my very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biff3007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolla, Missouri
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We had plans to stay @ the Hampton Inn in Terre Haute or Plainfield Indiana but they were booked so we stayed @ the one in Brownsburg Indiana. Wow from the moment i made reservations to the minute we checked out we were treated so special it was (to say the least) refreshing to stay there!!! Also,Janet (she deserves a raise) on the night shift was "excellent" @ making us feel "@ home". We will stay there anytime!!!! Looking forward to going back on our next trip!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elasdray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Stayed here for one night last week and was pleasantly surprised. Room was very clean and updated. Flat screen TV with many channel choices. Bed comfy. Half of the rooms are on the highway side, so if you can request a room on the other side do so because the highway noise was a little loud. Couldn't get the internet to work on laptop but just used my phone instead. Otherwise no complaints. Staff was friendly and the cookies were warm and delicious. Got a good rate on Orbitz. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank palmharbormichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
41HISBrownsburg, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis/Brownsburg, responded to this review, July 7, 2011
Thank you so much for your compliments about our Hampton Inn & Suites Brownsburg, IN. We enjoy offering our guests a nice, clean, and comfortable stay. I am sorry to hear about the issue with the internet, we do have a 24 hour IT Support Line that can help us diagnose any future occurences that may arise. Again, thank you and we hope to see you again at our hotel in the future!

Warm regards,

Krystle Hewitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
473 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

I stayed here the weekend of 13-15, May 2011. The hotel was clean as expected from a Hampton. The internet was down on Saturday night to Sunday morning but the staff made it right before we departed. Great job staff!! They had a pool but no hot tub. Breakfast was good both mornings. Good location with some restaurants and stores within walking distances. A movie theatre was just down the street. Great place to stay with children.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WItraveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2011

I thought this Hampton was an excellent hotel. The service was exactly what I expect from Hampton which is superb and friendly. The hotel has a newer feel and is kept very clean. I reccomend this hotel to anyone staying in the Indy area.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HolidayRox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prospect, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Friendly staff! Could walk to local restaurant with great food (Boulder Creek). Many chain restaurants nearby.

Bed was worn out and needs replacement, but that is my Hilton family expectation as a 60 night per year traveler. The recession is still taking a toll on hotels and bed replacement is frightfully expensive.

For passers through Indy, I definitely recommend this property over the Hampton Inn on Shadeland Avenue.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bible_and_rifle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brownsburg
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 4 in Brownsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.
6.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Avon
6.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis/Brownsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis/Brownsburg

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis/Brownsburg
Address: 41 Maplehurst Dr, Brownsburg, IN 46112-9085
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Brownsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brownsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis/Brownsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis/Brownsburg near West Chase Golf Course, Brickyard at the Crossing and Eagle Creek Golf Course. This hotel serves Hampton's free hot breakfast with your favorite toppings for oatmeal, fresh waffles, and hot and cold selections. If you've got early appointments, just grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Your stay included free WiFi and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis/Brownsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Brownsburg Hotel Brownsburg
Hampton Inn And Suites Brownsburg
Hampton Inn Brownsburg
Brownsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing