We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveler rating
10
8
5
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
8
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel trailer clean campground one night pools cabin cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 29 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2015 via mobile

We were just traveling through and sadly only here for one night. This campground was clean and quiet with enough space for each campsite. We wished we could have relaxed here for another day but after 3 weeks on the road, we were anxious to get home. Definitely will put Eby's Pines on the list of places to revisit.

Date of stay: August 2015
Thank KathyA48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Our family tried to have a weekend family reunion at this campground, and the accommodations are not appropriate for this. From the terrible experience starting right at the poorly designed check in process, to separating our family from those that rented cabins, to parking the ones that came in RV's (6 units) totally on opposite sides of campground with no accomodations offered for a central meeting place. Since most of the family was based from northern Indiana, we had lots of drive in's on Friday evening, Saturday and Sunday, and they didn't mind charging $5.00 per person each time the familes entered. None of our families used any of the pool or trails, or whatever Eby's feel they have that they can charge for the "resort" prices. Probably the biggest disappointment was what appeared to be a very poor attitidude of all employees and management of this campground. It was able to ruin what should of been a fun family reunion, to leaving 100+ people with a very bad image of Ebys campground

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
5  Thank Miller46514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2015

This is a very nice campground. We have a 28' travel trailer so we had a back-in site with full hookups. This is a family and pet friendly campground and we came on a holiday weekend so it was very busy and noisy with kids and dogs but that is to be expected. It didn't rain when we were here so we didn't have any issues there and I did not find any problems with the trash dumpster as another reviewer noted. I will also mention that another reviewer complained of *rodents* due to the overflowing dumpster. I never saw an overflowing dumpster and the only rodent I saw in 3 days was a little chipmunk that lived near our campsite and that was it. The grounds appear to be nicely maintained and there is a very nice walking trail to Bonneyville Mill which is right next door, but I never used the the shower or restroom facilities so I can't speak to the cleanliness of those facilities, but I did hear other campers comment that the facilities had been updated recently so they were in good condition and were clean. The biggest complaint is that the campground advertises a *HEATED* pool. As other reviewers have mentioned, the pool was definitely NOT heated. Our stay would have been much more enjoyable if they had delivered on the heated pool.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MichelleatND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2015 via mobile

We were here only for one night on our way to West Virginia for the kids' Spring Break.
Clearly this is the off-season so we didn't expect all of the amenities, but the office was closed at 7, so they didn't want to check us in and asked us to check out and pay in the morning.
Because we didn't check on we didn't get WIFI passwords or info on the campground.
We were charged full price, no AAA discount no military discount.
Looks like it would be perfect for families with small children in the summer.
Very clean, but dated.

Date of stay: April 2015
1  Thank igli8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2014 via mobile

This was our last trip for the year. We had nice pull through sites. Although everything was shut up for winter we had a nice time fishing, walking the trails to the old working mill and just playing games in the yard. The neighbors said the summer months get much busier but fun as well.

Date of stay: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jameyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews