We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You haven't seen Athens until you've seen in through Marialena's eyes!”

Tour Guide in Greece
Ranked #3 of 13 things to do in Peristeri
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Guided tours all over Greece. Tour Guide in Greece offers tailor-made and themed tours to groups or travelers that need to see "more than meets the eye"... The key to your dream vacation!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed September 7, 2016

My wife and 12-year-old daughter and I visited Athens in late August 2016 from New York City. We spent the better part of a day with Marialena, touring the Temple of the Olympian Zeus, the Agora, the Acropolis and the Plaka district of the city. Marialena knows her stuff — she's got a bachelor's in archaeology from a university in Athens and a masters in site preservation from a university in Italy — and her enthusiasm for, and knowledge of, her city, her country and the history of both are palpable and infectious. We could not have seen ancient Athens through better eyes. My daughter was mesmerized by Marialena's narrative and the context in which she placed everything we saw. So were my wife and I. You could not find a better guide to Athens. (Her English is superb, by the way). Highly recommended!

Thank lamaresq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourGuideinGreece, Owner at Tour Guide in Greece, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Lamar,
What a lovely review! It means a lot to me that you shared your experience here. You, Victoria and Isabel were such wonderful people to be with and full of interest in history! Thank you so much and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"extremely knowledgeable about the history"
in 2 reviews
"roman forum"
in 2 reviews
"unknown soldier"
in 2 reviews
"syntagma square"
in 2 reviews
"historian"
in 2 reviews
"mesmerized"
in 2 reviews
"tomb"
in 2 reviews
"life"
in 3 reviews
"greece"
in 8 reviews
"acropolis"
in 6 reviews
"athens"
in 7 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 14 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2016

Marialena Christopoulou gave our two families an awesome tour of the Acropolis this past July. Marialena is very well-educated and knowledgeable as well as being a very good speaker and story-teller and a lovely person. She was so good, even our teenagers listened the whole time! We enjoyed the tour so much that we had Marialena take us on a tour of the National Archeology Museum two weeks later. We would not hesitate to recommend Marialena.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank dlw94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016

Marialena was so helpful on our recent trip this summer in July to Athens. Before arriving she provided us with so much general information . When we arrived she planed an amazing day which avoided the heat and crowds as much as possible. Her historical and archeological knowledge was amazing and she was able to really give us an insightful interesting perspective on Greece which we will never forget. For the days we were on our own she also provided us with great advise based upon what we wanted to accomplish. My wife and myself highly recommend Marialena to make your trip a great one.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourGuideinGreece, Owner at Tour Guide in Greece, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

Hello Bill,
Thank you so much for your beautiful feedback! It was truly a wonderful day spending it with you two. Hope to see you soon!
Marialena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Very happy with planning guidance. It was just wonderful from the time we landed in Greece to we left.Hotels and transportation were very nice.
Tour Guide Maialena was very knowledgeable, organized, friendly and just excellent. We would love to do another tour with her.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank dilipk335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Attention to detail was the standard of the guide. Everything was thought of in advance and made easy. We learned a lot about Greece. The guide was like a college professor of history and architecture combined. She was also very gentle and considerate with children. The best!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jhodgeparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tour Guide in Greece also viewed

 
Peristeri, Attica
 

Been to Tour Guide in Greece? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing