We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trevallyn House B & B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Quest Launceston(Launceston)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Batman Fawkner Inn(Launceston)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
173
18
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
173
18
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housetamar valleybedroom cottageself contained cottagefreshly squeezed juiceport chocolatesrelaxing place to stayeach eveningbeautiful view of the riverbeautiful cottagelaunceston city centrebreakfast was deliciouslate arrivalthree nightscomfortable accommodationa wonderful staysun dried tomatoes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 192 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed in the cottage in the garden. Very private and good facilities. Wifi didnt work in the cottage and we had to go to the main house to use the internet. Very comfortable guest lounge in the main house. Lovely cooked breakfasts and friendly, helpful hosts. Wonderful view over the Tamar Valley. Very quiet location but near to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DS6543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janie178, Owner at Trevallyn House B & B, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the views and the breakfasts during your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My parents, husband and myself stayed in the cottage for one night. We arrived in the early afternoon and were attracted by the stunning view outside of the cottage, so we decided to go down to hill to Woolworths supermarket (just 5 mins walk) to get Tasmanian vegetables and beef to do the BBQ on the porch.

Pleasant weather, great food with wonderful view, we had a really happy evening.

This is not all. The next day breakfast was the best breakfast I've ever seen and had in my life. There were 5 or 6 main courses to choose from. Besides the main course, there were also fruit salad, cereal, toast tea, coffee, hot chocolate..... You can never believe it's a B&B breakfast!!

Five stars!!!

Room Tip: 2 bedroom cottage
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cgclviolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janie178, Owner at Trevallyn House B & B, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Lovely to read your review. So pleased that you and the family had a great stay in the Cottage. Our breakfasts are certainly very special, and we try to have choices to suit everyone. Hope to see you all again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is easily the nicest B&B we have ever stayed in, and it is the only place we will stay on return visits to Lonnie. Every last comfort had been catered for. Even the scented oil in the bathroom was perfect. As for breakfast - it was amazingly good (Brett, that rosti is to die for!). Well done, Janie and Brett - this really is the best B&B we've seen. To everyone who is reading this - you HAVE to stay there!!!

Room Tip: The views from Unit1 are stunning.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoybelleR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janie178, Owner at Trevallyn House B & B, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Thank you so much for your great review. So pleased that you found us and enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Janie & Brett were an absolute delight and made this stay for us as lovely as possible. The room was immaculate and the bed very cozy -allowing us to indulge in 9+ hours of much needed sleep after 18 months of planning a big wedding! We loved the bathtub/spa and the decor of the home.
Breakfast was sublime -Brett has a fantastic range of gourmet plates from saffron scrambled eggs with salmon to mediterranean medley of fetta, sun dried tomatoes and chat potatoes all with freshly squeezed juices from their kitchen. The location is fantastic just 10 minutes north of Lonnie and we were left extremely satisfied with the accom, value and service these hosts provided.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AceAv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janie178, Owner at Trevallyn House B & B, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

It is a real pleasure to read such a heartfelt review of our B & B. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your Honeymoon is our wonderful State. Our very best wishes to both of you, and it was a pleasure having you to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This was probably the best b&b we stayed in during our 12 day stay on Tasmania and compares favourably with some of the best b&bs we’ve stayed in over the years. Certainly lived up to its luxury description - this was a very relaxing place to stay. Janie and Brett were most welcoming without being at all intrusive. The house itself is conveniently placed for the city centre being about a 5–10 minute drive away.

We had the room at the front with a great view of the Tamar River. It was very spacious and comfortable with a lovely bathroom with spa bath and separate shower. The guest lounge with log fire was equally comfortable. The ‘gourmet’ breakfast certainly lived up to its description – there was an extensive choice: with fresh fruit, and cooked from the traditional to scrambled egg and smoked salmon, or fresh asparagus wrapped in prosciutto. All this at a very fair price which doesn’t increase unreasonably during the season.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The room at the front with a view of the Tamar River
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TruckyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janie178, Owner at Trevallyn House B & B, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

It was really nice to read your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and hope you may return one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews