We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”
Review of Nestorion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nestorion Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Paleo Faliro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I stayed there with my wife for a scientific meeting in the Evgenidis Foundation, which is just on the opposite side of the street. So for me, the location was perfect. It it, however, far away from the city center and from anything a tourist might want to see in Athens, and public transport is a little difficult (around 70 minutes to/from the airport by bus & metro).

The hotel itself had seen better days, maybe some ten or fifteen years ago. Now, the carpets in the hallways are worn, the furniture in our bathroom was in an advanced stage of disintegration (photo), the bed had been repaired with hot-glue (photo), and the linens had holes. The room had a smell of stale smoke, even though it was a non-smoker room. We had a (noisy) fridge in the room, which might have served as a minibar in better times; now it's empty. The remote control for the air condition was so dirty that you would not dare to touch it with bare hands (photo), something you should also avoid with the plug of the nightstand light (photo).

The breakfast was on the cheap, simple side. No fresh bread, only cheap food from the local Lidl discount supermarket; the remnants of a cake was standing on the buffet, untouched by us and other guests, for all the five days we stayed there - I don't even want to know when it was put there...

Good points: reasonably cheap prices, the room was clean, and the staff was friendly. If you look for a place to sleep in that region of the city, and don't have high expectations, this hotel can be recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Klafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 55 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2012

Good hotel, friendly & helpful people, nice breakfast! really close to REA hospital and Onaseio! Not so near to metro station

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giovanni227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Domenico A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarris s, Διευθυντής at Nestorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Giulia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tutte le stanze sono dotate di balcone
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gigifrancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank herman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Evridiki-Natalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paleo Faliro
0.1 mi away
Metropolitan Hotel
Metropolitan Hotel
#3 of 4 in Paleo Faliro
845 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lacoba Hotel
Lacoba Hotel
#204 of 282 in Athens
12 reviews
1 mi away
Coral Hotel Athens
Coral Hotel Athens
#2 of 4 in Paleo Faliro
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Athens Poseidon Hotel
Athens Poseidon Hotel
#1 of 4 in Paleo Faliro
906 reviews
2.1 mi away
Blue Sea Hotel
Blue Sea Hotel
#1 of 3 in Alimos
134 reviews
1.6 mi away
Athens Avenue Hotel
Athens Avenue Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kallithea
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nestorion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nestorion Hotel

Address: 8 Pedelis | Amfithea,Beside Onasi, Paleo Faliro 175 64, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Paleo Faliro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Paleo Faliro
Price Range: $47 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nestorion Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nestorion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing