We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kebab for takeaway”

Kebabtzidikon Kir Aristos
Ranked #4 of 132 Restaurants in Paleo Faliro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Really authentic Greek neighbourhood place. There are some tables to sit, but for us it worked as a takeaway place. Fast service and tasty food. It might be that we’ll try it again. At least today’s pita kebab’s were good.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Matigis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikos s, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Kebabtzidikon Kir Aristos, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 579 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

I have been coming to Athens for a number of years and when I first found this restaurant a few years ago, it has become my home kitchen when I’m in Athens.

The food is outstanding, the service is brilliant and you cannot go wrong here.

And no, it’s not expensive. You tend to follow the locals, well it’s no wonder it’s always so busy.

And to the guys that work there - they are simply awesome.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikos s, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Kebabtzidikon Kir Aristos, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words! We trully appreciate it. We can't wait to see you again in our restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

I have eaten Greek food from many, many restaurant around all over Greece and around the world and with the exception of my mother's home cooking, Kir Aristos is not the best, the 2nd best restaurant I have been to.
Excellent variety of appetizers, meats cooked in a variety of ways. Not to mention the prices. One will be pressed to buy fast food in the streets of NYC!

And if seafood is your thing, right next door is Psipsina, also owned by Kir Aristos.
Price wise, on account it serves fresh seafood, Psipsina is more expensive. To give you an idea, I was there a couple of months ago. Two people, grilled fresh fish, appetizes and plenty of wine for US$65. (vs. $40 at Kir Aristos). Note we ordered the "catch of the day" in both main course and appetizers!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Akyra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikos s, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Kebabtzidikon Kir Aristos, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Thank you for your review!! We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

Great food, cold beers. This place serves maybe one of the best kebaps in the city. However in a busy day without a reservation you cannot find a table. Slightly overpriced.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank konstantinoslaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikos s, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Kebabtzidikon Kir Aristos, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

We are truly moved by your comments! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

We had dinner here yesterday. It was absolutely great! Ate an Aristos plate for 4 people, it was very delicious, and enough for us. Great place, try it!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank martonkopras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikos s, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Kebabtzidikon Kir Aristos, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words! We truly appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kebabtzidikon Kir Aristos also viewed

Paleo Faliro, Attica
Paleo Faliro, Attica
 
Paleo Faliro, Attica
 

Been to Kebabtzidikon Kir Aristos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing