We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
The Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Entrance
Balcony
Garden
Garden
Terrace and garden
The front street
Bedroom
The double bed and the sofa bed
Sofa and computer desk
Bathroom
kitchen
Corridor
public beach
Organized beach 'Costa del sol'
the second organized beach 'ble'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paleo Faliro, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sus071865...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Ideally situated if you don't want to stay in centre of Athens. 30 mins by bus/metro into centre and a 10 min walk to beach and 30 mins by tram to Pireaus. Plenty of bars/restaurants within walking distance. I missed a sunny terrace but did expect a shady one. Katia made us very welcome in her apartment below her home, providing us with home made cake and jam, delicious!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Traditional Greek apartment ,clean and cool, quiet area near a nice beach, lovely stay with a welcoming helpful host!”
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Although I came to visit family, I stayed alone at the apartment and felt safe and secure at Katias's house. It's a 10 minute walk to a lovely clean beach. Bus stop and Tram within easy access for trip to the city centre! Perfect!
I had a wonderful stay, enhanced by lovely Katia!

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2015
Thank you Michelle for your sweet review. I am really happy that you enjoyed your stay in Alimos and in my apartment too as this is the most important for me.Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful apartment and area yet close to beach, shops, cafes and transport to city”
Reviewed May 24, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I was greeted upon arrival by the owner and shown around the apartment and introduced to a courtesy bottle of very good wine. The owner was very friendly and helpful to me in planning my side trips around the city and some experiences would have been otherwise missed. The apartment has all the facilities needed for an enjoyable holiday and many guide books for the city and further afield. The apartment is not so far from a bus stop connecting to the airport so that arrival from or departure to is simple and inexpensive. If I go to Athens again I expect it is unlikely that I would think of staying anywhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet apartment and neighbourhood
Liked least: having to leave after 4 nights
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2015
Thank you so much Laurence for your kind review.
I will be always available for any help you need.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne H
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and comfortable base for a visit to Athens”
Reviewed November 11, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This was a very nice little flat, ideal for a couple, with shady outside space where you can eat and sit and relax. Katia was an exceptionally kind host, who went out of her way to look after us and ensure we got the most out of our stay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel K
Kinross
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, great location, really friendly and helpful owner”
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here at the end of September 2014, and really enjoyed our time there!
The apartment had everything we needed, and is in a very handy location for visits to Athens, to the ports of Piraeus or Trocadero or to any other areas around Attica.

Katia, the owner, was incredibly helpful and friendly, which makes all the difference! And the occasional visits from Lara, her lovely and gentle dog, only added to our enjoyment!

We couldn't recommend Katia's apartment more highly. Well worth it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Katia, the owner. A real star!
Liked least: The Greek plumbing system (toilets). But this is the same everywhere!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LShelley2...
Sandy, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was perfect for my husband and I's trip to Athens. It is located in a nice, quiet residential area with a supermarket just down the street. The location was with in walking distance of the beach and was very easy to obtain a taxi to go further into the city. We were very comfortable in this apartment. The internet access was reliable and it was always nice and cool. The shower was different than that of the United States, but the water was always nice and hot. The host, Katia, was the best part!!! I came a day before my husband and she took me to the supermarket and even invited me to eat dinner with her family so I wasn't alone the entire night. Katia treats you like family and makes sure you are provided with all the information needed to travel through out Athens. I would highly recommend staying here. My husband and I enjoyed ourselves very much!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The host, Katia.
Liked least: The power went out a couple times, but that was out of anyone's control.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROBIN394
Lancaster UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a great location with a super friendly owner”
Reviewed January 31, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The owner could not be more helpful from the outset where she met us off the airport bus onward.The apartment is fully equipped with every thing you need and in a very pleasant Athens suburb close to all shops and transport links good value for money and we would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very helpful owner
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing