We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and Beyond”
Review of Arsenis Taverna

Arsenis Taverna
Ranked #1 of 99 Restaurants in Paleo Faliro
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Greek traditional food - homemade casserole food - seafood - friendly prices - excellent atmosphere - live greek music every Saturday night and Sunday lunch time - accepted credit cards VISA & MASTER CARD. - FREE Wi-Fi. Please contact us (by phone or mail) to help you how to get here in the restaurant by the easiest way .
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Above and Beyond”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We had a family gathering of about 30 in July, Mr. Arsenis and his staff did an amazing job.
The food was wonderful, the service impeccable, and the music delightful.
Next trip to Athens, we will definitely visit, and will recommend to all our friends.
Thank you, Mr. Arsenis, for a most memorable evening!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dora F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arsenis i, Ιδιοκτήτης at Arsenis Taverna, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are so thrilled to read how much you enjoyed the food and we look forward to welcoming you back .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    668
    111
    24
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Saginaki!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

They flambe the saginaki here table side! It is awesome! If you come here you must try it! I had the veal on spaghetti and it was good (not excellent).

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arsenis i, Ιδιοκτήτης at Arsenis Taverna, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review . We look forward to welcoming you back .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cant forget the taste.”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We were 6 people and we all liked the food very much. For me it's the best memory of Athens.............

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Emre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arsenis i, Ιδιοκτήτης at Arsenis Taverna, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review . We look forward to welcoming you back .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Amazing food.”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

If you are staying at Metropolitan hotel. This restaurant is an easy 2 block walk. The food was true, fresh Greek food. The menu had several good choices. The staff was very friendly. The prices were very reasonable. A very enjoyable experience. We came back while we were in Athens just to have another great meal. The restaurant is very clean and great atmosphere. I would highly recommend it. Go try it you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank justtravelng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arsenis i, Ιδιοκτήτης at Arsenis Taverna, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are really pleased that you enjoyed our food and service.
We hope that you will return to us soon in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful food from a delightful family!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

This is a family run Taverna about 15 minutes from Constitution Square and very well worth the drive. The Father/Daughter team we met made us feel totally welcome and offered delicious food in a warm, comfortable setting.

For very authentic and delicious Greek Taverna food this is a must visit!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Barryejohnson100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arsenis i, Ιδιοκτήτης at Arsenis Taverna, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review.
It is fantastic to read how much you enjoyed food and that we managed to exceed your expectations .. !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arsenis Taverna also viewed

 
Paleo Faliro, Athens
 

Been to Arsenis Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing