We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”
Review of Arsenis Taverna

Arsenis Taverna
Ranked #1 of 108 Restaurants in Paleo Faliro
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Greek traditional food - homemade casserole food - seafood - friendly prices - excellent atmosphere - live greek music every Saturday night and Sunday lunch time - accepted credit cards VISA & MASTER CARD. - FREE Wi-Fi. Please contact us (by phone or mail) to help you how to get here in the restaurant by the easiest way .
Reviewed April 18, 2014

great food, service, and atmosphere. our cab driver recommended it as a great authentic greek restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank quarantaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arsenis i, Owner at Arsenis Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Thank you very much for the feedback. We, are very glad that you picked up on the good service we offer and look forward to looking after you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (898)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

418 - 422 of 898 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

I've been a few times at this taverna while on business in Athens and picked it mainly because it is within walking distance of my hotel.

The food is good, simple and well presented. Service is careful, polite and speedy. The beer is cold!

After a long day at work, this is a fine place to enjoy some good and reasonably priced food in a relaxed atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank psarcinelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arsenis i, Owner at Arsenis Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. It is fantastic to read how much you enjoy food and service every time you come here and that we managed to exceed your expectations .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Our family of 4 (2 adults + 2 teens) enjoyed an absolutely delicious lunch!!! We were only in Athens for the day and had hired a taxi to drive us to the top sites in Athens. At lunchtime, he dropped us off at the restaurant, and we were pleasantly surprised with all the choices for lunch. We enjoyed chicken souvlaki, tzatziki, baked feta, cheese suganaki, olives, sausage, bread, fruit, and wine:) We stuffed ourselves, but enjoyed it ALL! Our driver definitely picked a great restaurant for us!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Keri-Bryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arsenis i, Owner at Arsenis Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are really pleased that you enjoyed our food and service.
We hope that you will return to us soon in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Excellent food, friendly personnel and great service! Nice atmosphere and very reasonable price! My first choice in Athens from now on!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hamide14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arsenis i, Owner at Arsenis Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Thank you very much for your Review . Hope to see you again !!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Great food, great service, great value for money. If ever I come to Athens again, this would definitely be the place I go to.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank m g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arsenis i, Owner at Arsenis Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Thank you very much for the lovely comments ! Hope to see you again !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arsenis Taverna also viewed

Paleo Faliro, Attica
Paleo Faliro, Attica
 
Paleo Faliro, Attica
 

Been to Arsenis Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing