We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent business rastaurant”

Avenue Bistro & Bar
Ranked #59 of 95 Restaurants in Paleo Faliro
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent business rastaurant”
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Tasty food in a nice environment. Excellent service from people who know what a good restaurant has to offer . Great place for business meetings

Helpful?
1 Thank StrangeGreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    4
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice food, reasonable prices, friendly staff - could use some improvement regarding music”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I have visited this restaurant twice so far, with my husband. The prices are reasonable, compared to other restaurants and the staff is really friendly! The manager is extremely polite and professional too! We were not so happy with the choice of music and the lights could be a bit brighter... I liked the fact that you can watch the chef while he is preparing the dishes!
The first time we tasted dishes with meat and the second with fish. All the dishes were really nice - I prefer meat, but this is just me, I don't like fish very much anyway. I did enjoy the salmon for starter though!
My husband loved the crawfish bisque and my personal favourite from the menu is the homemade icecream with spices! I would also recommend the lamb chops for every meat lover!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mariabgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gourmet that you can afford”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Went to Avenue Bistro during Christmas time.We had such a wonderful time at this cosy,warm bistro.Knowing that Akis was the chef here was an asset, didn't expect though that he is such a great chef and that he is presenting gourmet style cuisine!We had duck and onion soup (try it!!!) and for dessert the creme brulee and the chocolate samplet.Waiters are very polite,they have knowledge for everything regarding Avenue (menu,wine list,way of cooking)
Will come back for sure to try the Sunday roast menu!
Many thanks to George (waiter) and Akis for their wonderful hospitality and service.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SalomiSemertzidou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gourmet that you can afford”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Went to Avenue Bistro during Christmas time.We had such a wonderful time at this cosy,warm bistro.Knowing that Akis was the chef here was an asset, didn't expect though that he is such a great chef and that he is presenting gourmet style cuisine!We had duck and onion soup (try it!!!) and for dessert the creme brulee and the chocolate samplet.Waiters are very polite,they have knowledge for everything regarding Avenue (menu,wine list,way of cooking)
Will come back for sure to try the Sunday roast menu!
Many thanks to George (waiter) and Akis for their wonderful hospitality and service.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SalomiSemertzidou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gourmet cuisine by the Greek master chef”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

while visiting Athens, i had the chance to visit Avenue where Akis, the Greek master chef cooks.Once again he was marvellous,big smile, so easy to approach and so polite.On the menu, we had roast duck with orange and massed potatoes and for dessert the caramel mole which is stunning! Will come back sure and recommend it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank fani1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avenue Bistro & Bar also viewed

Paleo Faliro, Athens
Kallithea, Athens
 
Paleo Faliro, Athens
Paleo Faliro, Athens
 

Been to Avenue Bistro & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing