We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Athens Poseidon Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Paleo Faliro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is opposite the beach, where the hotel have a private area, they charge €5 for two sun beds an umbrella and water, but you do need to cross a busy road via the zebra crossing. The roof top bar and pool area is ideal after a busy day sightseeing as it catches a nice breeze. However, they allow glass up there so be careful.
Our room was overlooking the sea, nice and quiet and comfortable with a TV & fridge. A bit tired and in need of a new carpet as it was stained, but very clean and we felt this reflected in the price, so was happy. They supply soap, shower gel, shampoo, shaving kit, but no conditioner!
The breakfast is brilliant, loads of choice and fresh. Starting early and ending at 10.30am.
We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful especially the reception girls.
Wifi in communal areas and beach!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank DDBKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (873)
There are newer reviews for Athens Poseidon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 873 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Never come here if you love the sea: you will discover it is really really dirty. Moreover, the beach personnel is very unpolite and the food mediocre. While you are laying in the sunshine, lots of pigeons walks nearby you. i hope one day I will forget this place.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fauve_ego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Beautiful views of the beach close to traditional greek restaurants and a mini supermarkert. Breakfast was unbelievably amazing!! Hotel check in and out can get a little hectic especially being apart of a large contiki group. Roof top pool and bar is also fantastic. Great customer service both at reception and at the bar!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank wanderlust_CMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The only great thing about the hotel was the lady who was in charge of breakfast as well as the selection on offer otherwise never again.The breakfast was great, the rooftop bar very student college type. Overall for the price too expensive for what you get, wifi not available in rooms, smelly room and this was a panoramic. Would not visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank marlasingerkrasojev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I stayed here as part of my tour and everything was fine. Some of the staff running the restaurant were quite rude to me and my fellow tour mates but it may have been lost in translation sometimes. The shower could have been better with a higher base and longer shower curtain to prevent flooding and many twin rooms that weren't for a couple and were for friends has single beds pushed together to make a twin which was frustrating. All in all though, it was a nice place to stay with lovely gentlemen helping with bags which I was exceedingly grateful for. Warning though - don't go to the taverna across the street that is a part of their hotel. Extra charges on the bill, slow service and exceedingly average food.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreatravell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Our trip to this hotel after booking started with a few emails which were dealt with in a prompt and timely manner which was very impressive considering the fact that the hotel was always full as we discovered on arrival.
We were welcomed on arrival by Dimitris the night shift reception staff with a smile, he was very happy to answer our questions and gave us all the information we needed for our early morning journey into town as we had an important appointment.

Breakfast in the morning could not be any better with a wide variety available from cold to cooked, pancakes, cereals, fruits etc we could not have asked for a better breakfast.

The hotel is located just opposite the beach with amazing views, with easily accessible transport links into the city center via the tram and the airport via bus 96.

Elissavet at the lounge was ever smiling and happy to help, while Giogros at the rooftop restaurant was ever so friendly and never forgot a face.

We had one complain about the television set in our room and before we could blink an eyelid the technicians were on it.

Having said all of the above i think the management should change the television sets in the room into LED TV sets.

We had a great time and will recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Athina.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yummy_Yemi75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Hotel is actually near a tram stop, which is very handy to head downtown.
Staff weren't that friendly! booked a two night stay with breakfast, missed my flight to Athens, when I finally got there they said i couldn't get any credit.. and the next morning had to fly out (@5am).. didnt eat breakfast either.
so I lost money either way, the least they could of done was to give me some credit! or an early breakfast!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caramal_glo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paleo Faliro
0.7 mi away
Coral Hotel Athens
Coral Hotel Athens
#2 of 4 in Paleo Faliro
511 reviews
4.3 mi away
Palmyra Beach Hotel
Palmyra Beach Hotel
#3 of 14 in Glyfada
355 reviews
3.5 mi away
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
#7 of 14 in Glyfada
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Metropolitan Hotel
Metropolitan Hotel
#3 of 4 in Paleo Faliro
818 reviews
5.2 mi away
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
0.9 mi away
Blue Sea Hotel
Blue Sea Hotel
#1 of 3 in Alimos
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athens Poseidon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athens Poseidon Hotel

Address: 72 Poseidonos Avenue, Paleo Faliro 175 62, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Paleo Faliro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Paleo Faliro
Price Range: $91 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Athens Poseidon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Athens Hotel Poseidon is ideally located in the seafront of Athens, in a walking distance from Alimos & Flisvos Marinas, next to Centre. Bus & Tram stops by hotel entrance provide direct, indisruptable, easy & quick access to historical Centre, Athens International Airport (Eleftherios Venizelos) & Piraeus Port. Specially awarded Buffet Breakfast (incorporated in the price),including 80 different homemade dishes (from traditional pies to sweets & pastries).Services include restaurant on the top floor, famous Sky Cocktail Bar, Swimming Pool, Pool Bar, Beach Tavern, Beach Bar & Sun beds. Wise business and city break choice offering proximity combined with undisruptable city access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Athens Poseidon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poseidon Hotel Paleo Faliro
Poseidon Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing