We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally worth going for a stroll or coffee”
Review of Flisvos Marina

Flisvos Marina
Book In Advance
More Info
$95.88*
and up
Athens Riviera on a Vintage Scooter
More Info
$53.93*
and up
Athens Coastal Electric Bike Tour
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Athens
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Totally worth going for a stroll or coffee”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

One of the greatest marinas in Athens. Definitely go for a stroll or coffee or food, or take your bike. There is room for everyone... kids, couples, people joging... I wish every marina was like that. Playground, movies nearby. Convenient with bus and tram station right outside.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CreteBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    337
    214
    46
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“surrounding to forget everyday difficulties”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

When you have trouble with the every day living you should go to Flisvos Mrina.There you can watch even for some time only a different kind of living.The yaghts and cruisers of the very rich people are there to admire.And besides that, you have multiple choice for coffee, eating and shopping

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank christodoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely moments by the sea...”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

One of my favorite places for a coffee or a little snack with ... sea view and the company of all these beautiful yachts, when I have some time free on weekdays! It is the time when the Marina is at its best, really quiet and welcoming!! It is also a wonderful place for a long and relaxing walk, solo, with company or ... with the dog! :-) Not recommended on weekends, however, since it is really-really crowded then and parking is practically impossible, for all the available (many) parking places. Apart from cafes, bars and restaurants, some other shops (for clothing, jewellery etc.) are also present there, as well as Bank ATMs that come handy when needed! All in all, a lovely "getaway" in the vicinity of Athens!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelikiR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
larissa
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A bit crowdy but nice promenade next to the sea”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This was the second time to visit. As my girl was now 5 we really appreciated the funpark where she spent 3 wonderful hours and we practically took her out only half asleep...Its nice to be there for a coffee and enjoy the sunset! You feel a bit like on holidays whilw being in Athens. I believe all the coastline should be visitable and developped in a good sense of entertainment and relaxation.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Marina”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Flisvos Marina was my favourite spot while in Athens, whenever I was free I used to go there. The place is located at the Trocadero Tram station. When you enter the Marina, you will be surprised by the number of Yachts there, very luxurious. You can walk in the place end-to-end, then maybe sit for sometime on the sea. There are many restaurants over there, most of them are of high quality, I enjoyed my meals there though the somehow expensive prices. But the place is worth it after all. It gets really crowded in summer and maybe you will wait for some time to sit in a restaurant.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmad_M_Salem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flisvos Marina also viewed

 

Been to Flisvos Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing