We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
73
20
7
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
20
7
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national library hotel shuttle few issues breakfast spread residential area great hotel hotel restaurant recommend this hotel a great stay rooms are clean rooftop pool gm renovation lounge mikrolimano sewage stavros
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Athens Marriott for 5 nights while visited Athens, we will certainly stay there again should we ever return to Athens. The hotel is modern, we had a room on the second floor, the room was modern very clean and the layout was functional (unless a lot of other hotels we stayed at before in Europe). The hotel is out of the main part of town and not within walking to a metro station, but the hotel has a free shuttle that runs on almost every hour back and forth to the main square where you can get on the very convenient metro system. And if you need to take a taxi from the square back to the hotel it is a 6 to 8 euro ride depending on traffic. We highly recommend this hotel unless you cannot live without being right in the center of town. Also there are a few restaurants within walking from the hotel, we liked this restaurant nearby called Koutoukj, 5 to 7 min walk.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank bonnieyp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetrosM277, Manager at Athens Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear BONNIEYP1

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your pleasant experience regarding your stay at the Marriott Athens Hotel.

It was a pleasure to know that you totally enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you were satisfied with the quality of our services.

We make every effort to maintain both high standards in our product and in customer experience and I am delighted to see that our efforts were to your satisfaction.

Once again we thank you for your wonderful comments and we look forward to welcoming you again at the Marriott Athens Hotel on your next trip to Athens.

Petros Moukas
Duty Manager
petros.moukas@marriottathens.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not bad hotel but too expensive, above all for the location, too far from the center and the airport
The room is beautiful, the bathroom is ok with a great shower
The swimming pool is not so bad, but it gets better

Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
Thank raffaele b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetrosM277, Manager at Athens Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear RAFFAELE B.

First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience regarding your stay here at the Athens Marriott Hotel.

Please accept my sincere apologies for not having fully met your expectations. On the other hand we are pleased to read that you were satisfied with the room cleanliness.

Having taken into serious consideration your comments about the location and the swimming pool, we would like to assure you that we make every effort to maintain both high standards in our product and in customer experience.

Once again, we thank you for your valuable comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Athens Marriott Hotel.

Sincerely,

Petros Moukas
Duty Manager
petros.moukas@marriottathens.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When my wife and I needed to change up our Greece trip and were looking for a hotel to stay in Athens to rest up for a few days, I immediately looked for a Marriott. I was initially nervous after reading other reviews about staff, pool construction, etc. well let me assure you, this hotel is an Athens gem.

Staff: The front desk staff, housekeeping, bartenders, and restaurant staff were all exceptional. They went out of their way to accommodate us at any request and did so with a smile. They even were able to help me find a pharmacy for some cough drops.

Rooftop Pool/Bar: It’s OPEN!! Well the pool is anyway. The bar is still under construction but if you want a nice rooftop pool to soak up a little sun, don’t worry, it just opened up. Make sure to ask the hours.

M Lounge: The young lady who works in the lounge in the afternoon and evenings was PHENOMENAL! The most helpful and friendly person at the hotel, she should definitely be given a raise. I believe her name was similar to “Marianolos”. If the general manager reads this, she stood out above all others at the hotel!

Room Quality: The rooms were of a quality expected at any Marriott. The beds were amazing. Perfect place to rest before a weekend flight home.

Location: Ok, so as others have said, not the most interesting location per se, but very nice. Feels like a business park area. Safe and comfortable to take an afternoon stroll. Easy access to the port and walking distance to a pharmacy. Taxis take a few seconds to summon or private car in a few minutes.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetrosM277, Manager at Athens Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear MICHAEL K.

First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your pleasant experience regarding your stay at the Marriott Athens Hotel.

It was a pleasure to know that you totally enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you were satisfied with the quality of our services.

I would like to assure you that your gentle comments have been shared with all our staff and we thank you very much for your appreciation.

We make every effort to maintain both high standards in our product and in customer experience and I am delighted to see that our efforts were to your satisfaction.

Once again we thank you for your wonderful comments and we look forward to welcoming you again at the Marriott Athens Hotel on your next trip to Athens.


Sincerely yours,

Petros Moukas
Duty Manager
petros.moukas@marriottathens.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was nice, most staff were very friendly, M Lounge had food selection of beverages.
Area seemed safe, there was a restaurant and cafe area within 15-20 min walk, so not super close but not super far, and a nice walk in the evening. We didn’t find much to do around there besides the Stavros cultural center, which was a nice walk. It was pretty quiet and outside the main tourist area, which was nice, but made getting around a little more difficult.
Room was super small, bordering on NYC size, but did have a pretty nice view.
Bed was pretty firm. TV was huge. It had a nice couch and desk area too.
Bathroom was tight, but ok. Had a narrow walk in shower, but no shower curtain so that’s good!! There was tons of counter space, which is awesome. Towels were pretty low quality.

Overall a nice stay, happy with choice to stay out of the hustle of plaka.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank bethebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetrosM277, Manager at Athens Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear BETHEBEL,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your pleasant experience regarding your stay at the Marriott Athens Hotel.

It was a pleasure to know that you totally enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you were satisfied with the quality of our services.

We make every effort to maintain both high standards in our product and in customer experience and I am delighted to see that our efforts were to your satisfaction.

Once again we thank you for your wonderful comments and we look forward to welcoming you again at the Marriott Athens Hotel on your next trip to Athens.

Yours Sincerely,

Petros Moukas
Duty Manager
petros.moukas@marriottathens.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed two nights. The breakfast buffet was good and the room clean and well stocked, including coffee and tea. The only negative was the dirty coffee cups and spoons. They appeared to have been carelessly wiped and not really washed at all.. definitely not sanitized! If that had been done, we would have given them
five stars.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetrosM277, Manager at Athens Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear GILLIAN M.

We sincerely appreciate your time taken to write your comments regarding your stay at the Athens Marriott Hotel.

We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with the breakfast buffet and the cleanliness of the room.

On the other hand we were extremely concerned about your comments for the coffee and tea utensils, and we do apologize. We already took all necessary actions to prevent any similar incidents from reoccurring in the future.

Once again, thank you for your valuable comments and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the Athens Marriott Hotel.

Sincerely,

Petros Moukas
Duty Manager
petros.moukas@marriottathens.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews