We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coral Hotel Athens
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Poseidon Athens Hotel(Paleo Faliro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nestorion Hotel(Paleo Faliro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Metropolitan Hotel(Paleo Faliro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lacoba Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
Galaxy Hotel(Alimos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Platon Hotel(Moschato)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympic Hotel(Piraeus)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveler rating
169
229
88
40
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
229
88
40
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewacross the streetbusy roadbreakfast roomtop floortram stoplots of shopsflisvos marinafirst floorcity centrevery nice hotelpublic transportsyntagma squarebreakfast was excellentrooms are smallrooftop poolnoise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 545 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2007

Hotel room was average; staff OK; they did provide us with a box breakfast since we were leaving the hotel at 5:00 am and would not be there for breakfast buffet. Bathroom is very small. Had a seafront room so a nice view with a balcony. However, the noise from the street far outweighs anything good about this hotel. We got absolutely no sleep at all due to the noise. They advertise the windows are soundproof, but not the case for us.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexasFolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2007

Stayed here as part of a tour before island cruise, May 2 & 3 and returned May 7. Was very pleased with hotel and staff. Had a sea front room first stay, and they are much nicer. Had coffee/tea pot in room. Only hotel on this tour that provided this amenity. Upon return and side view room, no coffee/tea pot provided. Enjoyed the bar and sitting outside right across the street from the sea. Tram service across the street and up a block or so to the stop or bus service out the front door and down a block on the right. Shopping center around the corner with a chain fast food restaurant, can't recall the name but menu similar to Burger King or McDonalds. Breakfast outstanding. Coffee pot and tea in the dining room 24/7. Enjoyed the stay and would definitely return here.

Texas traveler

Stayed: May 2007
2  Thank Texxan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2006

Planning our dream vacation to Greece centered on finding the best hotels for the best experience. After doing extensive research, we decided on the Coral Hotel. Traveling with a group of 8 travelers, we needed a hotel centrally located for our day excursions, but also one that would accomodate our more than average needs. The staff of the Coral exceeded all of our needs at the hotel, but also planned several private excursions to Delphi, the Temple of Poseidon, and Mycenae. This meant finding a private bus and bus driver who would be at our beck and call. They went above our expectations and created a dream vacation for us. When we needed dinner reservations at the "hot" restaurants in Athens, they were taken care of. When we just wanted a quiet drink on the patio, the staff of the Coral was exceptional. The food at the hotel was also great. A large buffet greeted us each day, with not only regional foods, but "American" breakfast items we all devoured.

Being in the middle of a major metropolis (i.e. near the highway) met our expectations. Looking out at the sunsets over Piraeus was breathtaking and was not diminished in any way by the hustle and bustle of the area.

When we left Athens to experience the islands, the Coral staff made sure all our ferry arrangements were made, and even suggested restaurants on Santorini and Mykonos.

We finished our 2 weeks back in Athens, and returned to the Coral for 2 more days and were made to feel as if we were family. I will return to Athens in 1 more year to celebrate retirement and will also return to the Coral. It was a special place with special people!

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank kmmikol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2006

The pictures of this hotel do not show what it is really like!
We "upgraded" to an ocean view room which was a joke since because of the traffic you can't open the doors. So unless you actually stood at the windows, you couldn't see the ocean!
It's like being in the middle of a 6 lane freeway! Even with the doors closed all you hear are cars and horns honking .. all night long.
The room was furnished in late 60's decor and the beds were like sleeping on boards. The room smelled musty.
The best thing was the free continental breakfast.
No way is the hotel worth the money they are asking! Beware!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank 4kona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2006

  • Stayed: August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews