We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent experience”
Review of Coral Hotel Athens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Coral Hotel Athens
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Paleo Faliro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I don't write reviews often but I was very pleased with the hotel. Friendly and very helpful stuff, wide variety and quality in the breakfast (plus the breakfast was until 11am which lifts the rush to have to wake early in order to have breakfast). The hotel was very clean (you could smell the cleanliness!). The room was spacious and with all the needed appliances. wifi was accessible in all the hotel with quite good speeds. All and all, I recommend this hotel highly.

Room Tip: The sea-view rooms really worth the price difference, excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vaghatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral-Hotel-Athens, Manager at Coral Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

We feel privileged to have provided you with pleasurable accommodations and we thank you for taking the time to review us.
It is great you noticed and mentioned our free Wi-Fi at good speeds. We have recently upgraded our system and apparently for good reason.
Hoping to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Nikos Houliaras, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 514 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

I co-organise an academic conference every year and this time we came to Athens - 175 delegates from many countries, four conference streams over three days. I can say that I thought the hotel looked after us extremely well. The conference ran smoothly and the staff were friendly, helpful and dedicated to ensuring that everything went well. The food was excellent and the hotel is very well placed on the waterfront with plenty to see and do around. It was a great choice and I would recommend it to any other organisation thinking about holding a conference in Athens.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea are the best of course with stunning views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeeneSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral-Hotel-Athens, Manager at Coral Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

How can we answer you other than expressing many thanks for your wonderful review...! Alright, perhaps we should say that your affirmation regarding how smoothly everything ran during your conference, is very rewarding for us.
From all of us at Coral Hotel, kind regards and happy and safe travels!
Nikos Houliaras, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights in early May and had a satisfying experience. Being a low season we got a good deal and nice upgrades upon arrival. Rooms were generally clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and included. Location was the best part and makes the stay totally worthwhile. We took the tram each day into Athens (30min ride); took the bus to airport (45min ride) and taxi to Acropolis (7Euro ride) and taxi to port (15Euro ride). Nothing can beat the sea view, amenities, proximity to downtown and friendly hotel staff!! Great job guys, we enjoyed our stay and will recommend to others as well. Ashok.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tkashok82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral-Hotel-Athens, Manager at Coral Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear tkashok82, thank you for selecting our hotel for your Athens stay and for taking the time to review your experience with us. It is rewarding to read comments such as yours. We are certainly very happy you had a good time and you were pleased by our location, the sea view and our services. We appreciate your offer to recommend us. It surely helps!
Sending you kind regards,
Nikos Houliaras, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We were recommended the Coral hotel by a friend who lives in Athens. Its location is great as its a lot quieter than some of the centrally located hotels where the noise from the night life can continue until the early hours. I stayed with my son for 2 nights and the room we had was reasonably furnished with a mini bar, safe and tea making facilities. We didn't have a great view (we were at the side of the hotel) but we would not have used a balcony, or had a door open, anyway as there is regular road noise. Being on a main road had its advantages as there were plenty of transport links to the centre (about 45 mins by tram) and it was relatively easy to get to the Corinth straight from the hotel.
The breakfast was plentiful - fruit salad, croissants, cakes, yoghurt bacon, eggs (cooked to order if requested) and sausages plus usual beverages. Breakfast on the Monday wasn't very fresh but I think this is due to many businesses being closed each Monday.
Only one negative, the bathroom flooded every time you used the shower!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shortbreadandwhisky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral-Hotel-Athens, Manager at Coral Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

We thank you for selecting our hotel for your stay. We appreciate your taking the time to write your review. Please accept our apologies for our breakfast buffet not being very fresh on that Monday of your stay and let me assure you that businesses being closed has nothing to do with it. I can assure you I will look into it and correct it from happening again.
We are pleased your overall experience with us was a pleasant one.
Kind regards,
Nikos Houliaras, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Coral Hotel is a home away from home. We have been traveling the Greek Islands and in between for four to five days we are staying at the Coral Hotel. We feel we are at home with our family members. We arrived and stayed four nights, left and went to Santorini for five nights, returned back to the Coral Hotel for four nights, left and went to Milos and back to our home the Coral Hotel and back again to Krete and back to our home again.
All the staff has provided us with the best service possible one can expect, they have gone beyond the call of duty to give us the best service possible and the greatest hospitality in the world. The Coral Hotel is nearly in the water saparated by the road and a little walk way.
The breakfast is one of the best we have had in many hotels in our many travels around the world.
The swimming pool offers a pleasant relaxing invoroment with a small garden to rest or read.
It is a true home away from home with superb services and awesome breakfast every morning.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anezina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral-Hotel-Athens, Manager at Coral Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

It is very nice to know you really enjoyed your trip to Greece as well as your stay with us at Coral. You certainly picked beautiful islands to visit.
It is our honor to hear you call Coral Hotel your home. In actuality, this is a true compliment, because this is also our purpose. To treat guests as friends or extended family, if they so wish.
Thank you for mentioning all the services you enjoyed during your stays, including our whirlpool area and our breakfast buffet.
We will certainly pass your wonderful compliments to the staff.
Enjoy your travels! Many good wishes from all of us at Coral Hotel Athens.
Nikos Houliaras, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Our room on the top floor with views of the Ocean welcomed us with a huge basket of great variety of fresh fruit and two bottles of red and white wine. A real true warm welcome.
The staff are amazing with sweet pleasant personalities and all the professional, loving care.
The best serviece we have received in the world through our many years of travels with the Diplomatic corpse as well as personal travels.
This is the precious jem of Athens and the world.
Excellent in every way.
Tim Blake

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral-Hotel-Athens, Manager at Coral Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

We do appreciate your kind review. It pleases us greatly to welcome guests from around the world offering a secure, comfortable and warm environment and conveniences for our guests. Your review is very helpful to us in promoting what we like to do best: "providing quality hospitality."
May we wish you happy and safe travels.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Nikos Houliaras, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My ninety year old Mom and I arrived at the Coral Hotel in the dawn hours of the morning.
The warm friendly welcome was like if we arrived at a family member's home.
Rooms immaculate clean by Anna.
All personel are friendly, pleasant, ready to serve in the tiniest detail and professionals.
The breakfast is with a grand selection of great varieties healthy and very fresh.
This is a place of Heaven and I recommend Coral Hotel as the best Hotel in Greece.

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic, but the Ocean View are a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral-Hotel-Athens, Owner at Coral Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Warm review for which we thank you. All we can say is "God bless your Mom" and you for being with her. We are very partial to Moms and we thank you for giving us the opportunity to welcome you both. Hope to see you again soon.
From all of us at the Coral, kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paleo Faliro
0.7 mi away
Athens Poseidon Hotel
Athens Poseidon Hotel
#1 of 4 in Paleo Faliro
887 reviews
1.1 mi away
Metropolitan Hotel
Metropolitan Hotel
#3 of 4 in Paleo Faliro
831 reviews
4.9 mi away
Palmyra Beach Hotel
Palmyra Beach Hotel
#3 of 14 in Glyfada
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Emmantina Hotel
Emmantina Hotel
#6 of 14 in Glyfada
284 reviews
1.5 mi away
Blue Sea Hotel
Blue Sea Hotel
#1 of 3 in Alimos
128 reviews
4.1 mi away
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
#7 of 14 in Glyfada
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Hotel Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Hotel Athens

Address: 35 Leoforos Possidonos, Paleo Faliro 175 61, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Paleo Faliro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Paleo Faliro
Price Range: $85 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Hotel Athens 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 15-minute drive from Athens centre, this 4-star hotel offers views of the Saronic Gulf and Kastella Hill. Coral Hotel Athens features an indoor heated whirlpool.The charming rooms at the Coral Hotel are air-conditioned and feature satellite LCD TV, radio, and work desk. Some of the rooms offer sea views from their balconies.The Coral Restaurant prepares a buffet breakfast daily while Greek and International dishes are served during lunch and dinner. Room service is also available. There is free Wi-Fi access in all hotel areas. Massages are offered by appointment.Hotel Coral is within walking distance from the commercial centre of Paleo Faliro, with many shopping and entertainment facilities and a waterfront promenade. The Tram across the street connects the Coral with the Athens Metro network. Piraeus Port is a 15-minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Hotel Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing