We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favorite pizza!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizza Evans House

Pizza Evans House
Ranked #17 of 90 Restaurants in Paleo Faliro
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My favorite pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

A family taverna, one of the best pizza I've ever eaten and plenty of yummy authentic Cretan flavors. I love this restaurant and hope that the Greek crisis won't have any effects on it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Katerina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    9
    1
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“great family restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Do not get confused by the name - this is not some fast food pizza, also the pizza is excellent as well. The food is made from fresh produce, very tasty, a real taste of Greece (or Crete to be precise - the goat speciality is really great). The staff is extremely helpful and very friendly, so there is a great atmosphere there. The prices are really reasonable so if I ever come back to this part of world I am sure I would visit again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank teitij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great taste, traditional Greek Cretan Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

I practically eat there every day, i work just a minute from there and take my lunch break, after so many years i haven't considered that im geting too much of it! A great escape right in Athens. Excellent Medditeranean food with many supllies coming from Crete directly, such as cheeses and tsipouro and homemade deserts. A "must try" if you are a visitor to our country to get a taste from homemade traditional food. Its a family business and they can cook to your preferences ( i know one lady asks for glutein free pasta!) They also make homemade pizzas which are great!

I go there by myself and have made friends with other customers, i take business meetings/lunches there and of course go with my family or with friends at night to eat and drink. The owners/hosts are great people whom love what they do and will literally stay up all night if that's what the customer desires.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexmeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent homemade food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

I lived near this restaurant for 5 yrs and loved it so much, I became a regular. The food is brilliant and affordable. Here are a few of my favorites to help you decide what to choose as there are many wonderful dishes on the menu.

Moussaka
Pasticcio
Stuffed tomatoes and peppers
Stuffed zucchini with lemon sauce
Octopus with pasta
Greek salad - of course!
Pizza - Select your own ingredients or choose from their list of specialties! Any kind is worth it!
Yogurt with honey for desert

Over the years I have taken many people to Pizza Evans, family, friends and clients. All agree that the food is fresh and delicious! Everyone went back more than once during their stay in Athens.

After so many years, the Pizza Evans family became like my family! Do visit them for me now that I know longer am able to! I promise you won't be sorry you did! :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MTflygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very nice family place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

If you are looking for a simple family cuisine in Paleo Falirogoogle, this is the place! Everything is fresh and tasty.

Helpful?
Thank V S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Evans House also viewed

Paleo Faliro, Athens
 
Paleo Faliro, Athens
 

Been to Pizza Evans House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing