We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fillet ever”
Review of Kozi's

Kozi's
Ranked #1 of 25 Restaurants in Melissia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $39
Cuisines: African
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The African Experience in Athens : Rib Eyes, Chakalakas, Burgers 'n Pitas
Johnstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best fillet ever”
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Ok, so you maybe think the title is a bit much but let me assure you my partner and I have never had as good a fillet of beef as we had this evening. And we've had a few in our time. The taste, with the south african spices, along with a perfectly cooked (rare), huge (twice the size of a normal fillet) piece of meat made my week. Prices are what you'd expect for this quality. Had a wee chat with the owner who seemed delighted that we enjoyed his food. Even more delighted that we didn't ask for the life cooked out of it.
Anyway, we're going back again in a couple of days, if we manage to get a table. Busy place and well worth a visit, but try and get there before 8.

Helpful?
Thank david27020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    189
    55
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Food, Average Prices, Great Staff”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I have been to cozis a couple times. The food is great i have had their burgers, wings, and steaks. They are all very tasty and well cooked. The portions arent bad either. THe prices are a tad above average but not bad. Keep in mind most dishes come with a hefty portion of fries. This place is usually packed so go early.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stilatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Just have to go there once per week and enjoy by gulubi (huge pork chop with incredible african herbs and butter).
Very friendly owners and waiters.
Even you have to wait a liitle to be seated, you enjoy your inomelo, offer of Kozi's.
Just love it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steli0s667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
367 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The food at Kozi's was amazing. From the salads to the fillet, it was all extremely well put together and tasty. I highly recommend that you keep large amounts of the dipping sauce on your table and also try the chips.

This restaurant is indeed a hidden gem in Athens

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rocknrollah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A great steak house!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Kozi's was on my to-do list for a very long time, and finally I made it. However, you need to have patience waiting for a table, since reservations are not an options. It may be a devious plan from the owners to make you build up an appetite, since all the aromas drifting from the grill will make your stomach grumble in anticipation.
However, once seated, you are in for a treat, as South Africans are extremely talented with grilling meat (brai masters). The portions tip towards huge, and are savory and mouth-watering!
My wife and I had the 1/2kg beef burger, a real monster.

A place to be.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jpeppas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kozi's also viewed

 

Been to Kozi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing