We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bed and breakfast could not be better!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Scottish Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Bremen B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 25, 2009

Brenda and Homer do an unbelievable job of making their guests feel at home. My yearly Notre Dame football trip would not be complete without staying at their bed and breakfast. See you next season.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loud_lepore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 132 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2009

This is a beautiful bed and breakfast. GREAT for family's - who would ever believe that you could find an indoor pool at a bed and breakfast. CLEAN - TIDY - WELCOMING! We arrived as strangers and we truly left feeling like a part of Brenda and Homer's family! We will visit again! THANKS!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcaame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2009

We stayed in the king suite which was a great choice for a romantic getaway. The room is beautiful with a jacuzzi tub and its own private patio. Brenda was helpful in providing us with directions to various places in the Bremen area. There were snacks available to us in the evening and the breakfast was wonderful--all homemede with fresh fruit and bread. Wish we could have stayed longer but finances would not allow!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeruMom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2009

Brenda and Homer were gracious hosts in a gracious B&B. We've already booked another stay due to their superb hospitality.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2009

If my mind serves me correctly, our first experience at the Scottish Bed and Breakfast was May 29, 2009. Homer and Brenda Miller are the loveliest people you ever want to meet with BIG hearts. You are treated like family at the B&B. They are very accommodating with their guests. They will help you or give you ideas of things that you can do or places to see in the area, if you’d like. I feel as though I’ve known them for years. The establishment is very clean and inviting. The rooms and décor of each room are really nice and very spacious. The gourmet breakfasts are made and served with love and we enjoyed everything that was served to us. We went for a getaway weekend and couldn’t have asked for anything more! We were so delighted with Homer and Brenda that we had to do it again for our 5th Wedding Anniversary on September 4th. We went to a dinner and play at Amish Acres, visited Notre Dame, took a tour of the Chocolate Factory, went to the Blueberry Festival, etc. I recommend the Scottish Bed and Breakfast to all of my family and friends. I pray that the Miller’s establishment will always be very blessed and prosperous and that everyone that they cross paths with will have a wonderful and unforgettable experience. We definitely plan to have many more getaways at the B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lluyando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2009

Scottish Bed and Breakfast in Bremen Indiana was the perfect getaway for my family. We live in Chicago IL where the fast paced life sometimes wears you down. This B&B was a nice change from the city life. The location was quiet and the B&B was cozy. Thanks again for a wonderful weekend!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hullcolleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2009

I didn't know what to get my parents for their 49th anniversary so I decided on a bed and breakfast out of town. I found Brenda at the Scottish Bed and Breakfast. Brenda is the nicest person you can ever talk to. After talking with Brenda, I felt like I have known her for a long time. I had no doubt that I wanted to purchase this gift certificate for my parents. Everything Brenda talked with me about over the phone is exactly what my parents shared with me about their trip. The king room is amazing with a private balcony. Along with the gift certificate, I wanted to get them something else, maybe dinner, or whatever else I think they would like. Brenda told me about the amish buggy ride and dinner. So i figured that would be something different to add to their stay. It was a great experiece for my parents to go on that buggy ride and eat with an amish couple on an amish farm and learn about their liftstyle. So if you are like me and very undecided on what to get someone, this is the perfect gift or if you just want to go hang out somewhere away from home,,,this is the ticket! Don't waste time looking for another bed and breakfast. I have stories to tell from my parents and a lot of very nice pictures! Thank you Brenda and Homer for everything you have done in making a very comfortable and memorable stay for my parents. I want to go next time. Rose Rebuelta, East Canton, OH

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rozebudd71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bremen
9.1 mi away
The Inn at Amish Acres
The Inn at Amish Acres
#1 of 2 in Nappanee
132 reviews
8.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 6 in Plymouth
49 reviews
22.9 mi away
Brook Pointe Inn
Brook Pointe Inn
#2 of 2 in Syracuse
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Plymouth
12.6 mi away
Swan Lake Resort
Swan Lake Resort
#1 of 6 in Plymouth
149 reviews
22.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Goshen
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottish Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2180 Miami Trl, Bremen, IN 46506-9670
Location: United States > Indiana > Bremen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bremen
Price Range: $144 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scottish Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant Bed and Breakfast is located on two acres in "Amish Country" with antiques and a modern flair throughout. Features a gourmet breakfast each morning, private bathrooms, an indoor heated pool, individual breakfast dining outside on the garden patio, four(4)guestrooms with king/queen select comfort number beds, fireplaces, plush robes, 32" flat screen TVs w/DVD in each room, whirlpool tub, European soaps, climate control for heating/AC, FREE WiFi, FREE parking, close to University of Notre Dame, Culver Military Academy, Amish Acres, Potato Creek State Park and major highways. Small Dogs WELCOME! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Scottish Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing