We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Scottish Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Bremen B&B and Inns
Indianapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun experience”
Reviewed June 6, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful relaxing time. The hospitality and breakfast we received was amazing. Homer and Brenda were great hosts and we would love tovisit again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ksspeece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    6
    1
    8
    3
See reviews for
28
72
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paxton, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Hubby and I visited Scottish B&B for our 12th anniversary, and it was a heavenly setting - all the comforts of home, no kids, friendly folks, and gourmet breakfasts. We stayed in the King Suite for 2 nights. The King Suite comes with sleep number bed with dual controls and is just perfect because you can adjust to your satisfaction. From the chocolates on the bedside stands to the fragrant pomegranate soaps and bamboo towels in the shower and jacuzzi tub to the private patio with swing and easy pool entry ... all the details were in place. Although the setting is a bit secluded, GPS leads straight to this country haven. One morning's breakfast, eaten in the serenity of poolside, featured individual egg souffles, yogurt-drizzled strawberries, sausage links, and potato cakes while the other morning's breakfast featured quiche, croissant, bacon, rosemary potatoes, poached pear, and homemade banana bread. Of course, coffee/tea, water with lemon, and orange juice were also available and (for those of us who prefer soda, canned soda was only $0.75). The best part of the trip was the indoor heated swimming pool. We went late one night for a solo swim and enjoyed the tranquility and not having to share the pool with a bunch of noisy children! Beach towels were available poolside, as well as board games, microwave and utensils (for late-night snacks), and a pool table. Above all, Brenda was the consummate hostess, arranging our dinner at an Amish home (great experience - exquisite food and company) and delivering our chocolate-dipped strawberries, both extras available when you book your stay. This was our first B&B stay and we are definitely fans now. Hope to make our stay at Scottish B&B an annual event!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CreativeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2011

Brenda and Homer the Owners are the best Inn Keepers we have met so far. Verty people oriented. The Bed and Breakfast is impecable in every way, ie. cleanliness, decor etc. They have a beautiful heated indoor pool and many games including a pool table. Brenda is definitely a wonderful cook but it is the presentation and the time she puts in the breakfast and her suppers that can completely spoil you. You have got to go there and try it yourself.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geniacarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2011

Homer and Brenda were very friendly and extremely knowledgeable of the area and its heritage, and provided valuable insight which allowed us to make the most of our weekend there. The highlight was an arrangement for dinner and a buggy ride at the home of a local Amish family, a cultural experience that we will remember for years to come. It was our very first B&B experience, and will surely not be our last...but will no doubt be our best!"

Room Tip: View their web page for special offers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank acousticelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, IN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2011

The Scottish Inn Bed and Breakfast abounds in genuine hospitality, that creates a warmth in your soul. They excell in catering to your personal needs and interests.

Room Tip: Just ask, and they will do their best to help you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1959cindyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2011

My fiance and I stayed here for one night as a sort of getaway for ourselves. We stayed in the Antique Room which was beautifully furnished and very private. Brenda and Homer were wonderful hosts who did everything to make sure we were comfortable. Brenda made a delicious dessert for us the evening that we stayed, which we shared as a late night snack along with hot tea (they have a very wide assortment of teas available!). It was a very nice touch to our relaxing stay. In the morning, the breakfast that she served us amazed me. Every part of it was delicious and she made sure to accommodate various dietary preferences/restrictions. It was obvious that she loved cooking and was great at it. Both Brenda and Homer were also a wealth of inside information on where to visit and eat, and we spent the day exploring Amish country and visiting little spots we never would have found without their help. Thanks for a great weekend!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Frivian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2011

Brend & Homer are wonderful people and Inn keepers. I would recommend their Inn to anyone. It is a home away from home.
Linda Sweet
Lewisiville, Indiana

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank califnativeIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bremen
11.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#17 of 29 in South Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
9.1 mi away
The Inn at Amish Acres
The Inn at Amish Acres
#1 of 2 in Nappanee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
19.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Swan Lake Resort
Swan Lake Resort
#1 of 6 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
8.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 6 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
17.5 mi away
Morris Inn
Morris Inn
#1 of 29 in South Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottish Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Bed & Breakfast

Property: Scottish Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2180 Miami Trl, Bremen, IN 46506-9670
Location: United States > Indiana > Bremen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bremen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scottish Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant Bed and Breakfast is located on two acres in "Amish Country" with antiques and a modern flair throughout. Features a gourmet breakfast each morning, private bathrooms, an indoor heated pool, individual breakfast dining outside on the garden patio, four(4)guestrooms with king/queen select comfort number beds, fireplaces, plush robes, 32" flat screen TVs w/DVD in each room, whirlpool tub, European soaps, climate control for heating/AC, FREE WiFi, FREE parking, close to University of Notre Dame, Culver Military Academy, Amish Acres, Potato Creek State Park and major highways. Small Dogs WELCOME! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Scottish Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing