We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was awesome and very cost efficient.... close to...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Bloomington
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Reviewed March 5, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ben E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 448 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

I stayed here for business. The staff was always friendly. The breakfast good. My room was always clean. No problems for me. No noise issues. I was a little concerned at first about staying at a Super 8, but the staff here was great.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeL003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank vrmtldy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

My family and I stayed here while visiting my niece. The hotel itself, not to bad really. Needs some updating, but it looked as though they were getting ready to start some remodeling.
The beds, are HORRIBLE!!! Like sleeping on a bed of concrete! The bed spreads are very dated, and quite straggly,
The breakfast only consist of donuts, cinnamon rolls, cereal, or a waffle, in which the first morning, the waffle mix was so thin, it wouldn't make a waffle, the lady at the front desk couldn't have cared less.
The coffee was empty, the cold cereal was all over the counter. Huge mess!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimberly_tracy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for one Saturday night after coming to Bloomington to celebrate my birthday. We were going to the comedy club and it was going to be after midnight when we were done and did not want to drive home. We were looking for an affordable place to stay and really were not looking for any luxuries. Boy they nailed that on the head!!! All in all this is a dirty cheap hotel. The problem was that we were charged $145.00 for this room!! It was described as a suite with a king bed. I don't think just because you put a half wall next to the bed and on the other side of it is a ratty sleeper sofa qualifies the room as a suite. The room was dirty and had a fowl odor. The bed spread clearly had not been washed in a long time. Nasty!! When we went down for the complimentary breakfast at 9:00 am on Sunday morning there was nothing but trash laying around. No fruit, no juice, no bagels, no doughnuts or rolls. The only thing left was dry cereal thrown all over the place but no milk. A lady in front of ask the front desk staff for a cup and it was quite clear the employee did not want to be bothered so we thought it would be a waste of time to ask if they were going to refill anything. We went back to our dirty room and waited about 15 minutes and my husband went down to see if it had been stocked ( now about 9:30 am). The whole thing had been cleared and cleaned. So much for our free breakfast included in our $145.00 room!! Don't waste your time or money. There are several other hotels very nearby that I am sure would be better. We will never stay here of any Super 8 again. It was a "super" waste of money!!!

Room Tip: Skip this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marsha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

good place to stay. I travel on business, and always choose the Super 8. Rooms are nice, and I need the refridgerator and microwave. I also enjoy the pool. Breakfast is good, and ready early.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Toby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

It's been a few years since I stayed in a Super 8 - and I remember cell like rooms with a tiny window. Well this room was better, and had a bigger window (with no real view). But I only stayed here due to a Hotwire rate significantly cheaper than elsewhere - that I then found out was only a few $ cheaper than booking direct.....

If you value your sleep, be sure to NOT get a room near the breakfast/check in area - unless you like listening to the lobby TV in the evening, early morning, and enjoy the sound of people in the breakfast area.

Typically, the place is built cheaply - as in you hear you neighbors, next door and thumping around upstairs.

The breakfast is very limited. Waffle machine, some prepackaged pastries/muffins, cereals, and a couple of juices. Not even any yoghurt.

The room though, was OK. Apart from some stray hairs on a towel, it seemed clean. Old TVs, no flat screen. Wireless internet was slooooooooow. Ended up using an adjacent hotel's wireless, which was much faster.....

Much nicer than Motel 6, but you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: AWAY from the lobby/breakfast/ice/stairs.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank offbeatopenhats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#17 of 24 in Bloomington
132 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Bloomington
Days Inn Bloomington
#22 of 24 in Bloomington
276 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
#9 of 24 in Bloomington
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cascades Inn
Cascades Inn
#16 of 24 in Bloomington
47 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomington
Hampton Inn Bloomington
#10 of 24 in Bloomington
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bloomington

Address: 1751 N Stonelake Dr, Bloomington, IN 47404-2131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range: $55 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bloomington 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 minutes to Indiana University Stadiums and 5 minutes to Downtown. Free Ultra speed WiFi and fresh rooms with fridge/Microwave. Awesome Free Breakfast and Indoor Pool and Spa for Relaxations. Come and Stay with us, you will love our hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Super Eight Bloomington
Bloomington Super 8
Bloomington Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing