We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new favorite hotel in Bloomington!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bloomington Travelodge
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Reviewed April 5, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 330 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

Good Bed , Clean Room and Quiet.Easy to find . I am having trouble getting ghe minimun comment .Close to the mall next door to Red Lobster (no fishy smell dont worry ) great value.
Staff friendly but didnt need anything .Not much in the way of breakfast when you are doing low carbs because it is just about all carbs ,so go out .

Room Tip: Didnt use pool or fitness .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dajwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Nothing to report. I could hear people and tv in the room next door but I brought earplugs so I was able to get good sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Stommes J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The hotel is close to all, shops, dining, and transportation which is a plus. the heating was great for the chilly nights. There is a microwave for heating up quick meals. Staff are friendly. I will use Travelodge for future visits.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We drove all the way from Virginia, we arrived very late and had a difficult task ahead. Papaji Patel and his staff took care of us and made us feel at home. Clean room, houskeeping staff kept it that way throughout the week, we will return again and highly reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mekirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I was a bit surprised to find trash tucked in behind the beside table and the bed. Plus there was a used bottle of lotion under the pillow. I will have to think long and hard before I stay there again and the people next door to us just beat on the wall all night that was at our head of the bed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Susan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

After reading some of the previous reviews, which were very mixed, I wasn't quite sure what to expect, however, I was pleasantly surprised. This is a budget hotel and certainly in need of updating, but the room we had (non-smoking, two double beds) reflected an attempt to do so. The bedding was more contemporary, as was the paint color, counters, tile in the shower, as well as the shower curtain. The furniture was dated but well maintained. I knew when I reserved the room that there was no microwave or fridge, and I didn't need those for just one night. The TV was an older tube model, and worked well. The WiFi was fast enough. The towels were adequate, but by no means fluffy. There was a hair dryer. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows were not at all. The room was clean but the carpet along the room's perimeter, very close to the wall could definitely benefit from more attention from the vacuum tools designed for that type of space. Still the bathroom was clean even the in the corners. Check in and check out were easy. There are interior and exterior corridors; no elevators. The common areas are not well lit, but for the price I paid (less than $70 including tax) I'd go back since it's very convenient to the IU Bloomington.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucky_town
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
#9 of 24 in Bloomington
375 reviews
2.6 mi away
Cascades Inn
Cascades Inn
#16 of 24 in Bloomington
47 reviews
3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#17 of 24 in Bloomington
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Bloomington
Days Inn Bloomington
#22 of 24 in Bloomington
276 reviews
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Bloomington
Courtyard Bloomington
#14 of 24 in Bloomington
237 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bloomington Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bloomington Travelodge

Address: 2615 East. Third St., Bloomington, IN 47401-5396
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range: $55 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bloomington Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Bloomington Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloomington Travelodge Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Bloomington
Travelodge Bloomington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing