We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful, friendly and helpful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
evansville, in
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful, friendly and helpful staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

My experience with the staff was exceptional. I mean the whole staff was so helpful and friendly. The location was very convenient. The breakfast was great with a lot of choices. The chocolate chip cookies were yummy. I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank purplemamajj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments after your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback.

Sincerely,
Daniel Zeller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    59
    25
    13
    6
See reviews for
62
22
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Great value, good service, convenient location. Close to food, shopping, and Indiana University. The cookies at checkin was a nice touch. All staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was typical Fairfield. I would stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jdmjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

I have traveled my fair share throughout my life and have stayed in a variety of different hotels. I generally am very tough on hotels (as I work for one), but I do have to say that the staff at the Fairfield Inn Bloomington was simply amazing! I would like to point out one particular person, Charles the hotel engineer. He went above and beyond of what is expected by any guest. The reason for my family and I staying at this location was due to a funeral and Charles offered to show us the way to the cemetery. He made arrangements with my father the day prior to the funeral and on the day, he got into his car and had us follow him to where we were going. The trip time was at least 20 or 25 minutes. It completely blew me away that he was kind enough to take time out of his day and use his personal car to help my family and I get to where we needed to be.
The next time I go to Bloomington I will most certainly go to the Fairfield!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We checked in this hotel on Sept 22 for the Lotus Festival, got there at 10am, hoping to get an early check-in and we did. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. They warned us that there is construction sight outside but no work is being done on weekends. Room was clean, with extra towels, shampoo and soap. Water pressure in the shower was good, easily got hot water. Room even has a microwave. Very accessible to the highway without hearing any road noise. We needed a map and the staff provided one for us. Ample parking space. Good location because it is close to town, close to restaurants, gas station. They have a small "market" to buy snacks. Breakfast starts at 6am and ends at 10am. We had our breakfast at 8:30am, and there were plenty of people eating breakfast. There was a line in the waffle area and we ended up not waiting in line. Good food selections (with eggs, fruits, breads, yogurt, cereals, milk, waffles and oatmeal). Free newspaper. with pool and gym. Will stay again in Fairfield Inn.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a good view, quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pumpsnow1523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

I checked into the Fairfield Inn on September 7. I booked online for September 7 & 8. I was a late arrival and went to bed soon after arrival after a long drive. I noticed the carpet had some white powdery stuff on it near the bed. When I got up in the morning I found someone else's hair in the bathtub and some toiletpaper stuck to the front of the toilet near the base. I had no choice but to wipe stuff down and showerbecause I was in town for a wedding. At about 10 am I told the desk clerk the situation and checked out. I received my credit card statement and saw I was billed for two nights. I called for an adjustment, but was told that they checked the room after I checked out and said it was "clean". It was a disgusting experience! No Fairfield Inn again ever for me!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank You Linda for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. I have taken your comments to our Executive Housekeeper and have been working to ensure this does not happen again. Feedback like this is what helps keep our hotel among the leaders within the Fairfield Inn Brand.

Sincerely,

Daniel Zeller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

I made a reservation here because it was a Smoke Free hotel and Continental breakfast was
provided. The hotel smelled stale when we entered and I asked if it was a Smoke Free hotel
as advertised. The woman at the front desk said it was, but our room reeked of stale smoke.
I called the front desk and they sent a housekeeper up to show me another room. She had heavily sprayed the room with a nauseating fragrance, which would only mask the smoke odor
for a short time. They were polite when I told them we would have to go to another hotel, as
neither my 85 y.o. mother or I would tolerate the odor. The Holiday Inn Express was next
door and was an excellent option. I later found out that as of July 1, 2012, all hotels in
Indiana have to be smoke free, which explains the odor and their advertising.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TexasTraveler907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
I want to thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your experience at our hotel. I wanted to let you know that your experience here is not a common experience and I would like to investigate this to ensure that no other guest experience this at our hotel. Marriott as a company in 2006 started a smoke free hotel policy stating that all Marriott Hotels would be smoke free. This has been the standard since 2006 at our property and to hear your room smelled of smoke concerns me as we do have guest from time to time that do not obey the rules of the hotel and smoke inside their rooms. If you would give me a call and let me know what rooms you where shown I would appreciate it as it will give me the opportunity to work with maintenance and housekeeping to ensure these rooms are returned to the smoke free environment we are looking for. I look forward to hearing from you and thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Daniel Zeller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I made a three day stay at the Fairfield Inn this past April. I have no complaints about the room or the property whatsoever. The staff went out of their way to meet all of my needs. The room was clean and well appointed. Deserving special recognition was my houskeeper, Tiffany who left a nice note in the room every day that I was there. Although general in nature, the notes were a nice personal touch that made me feel a little more comfortable in a city that was far from my home.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd floor facing away from the highway. These room are very quiet and peaceful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. We strive to ensure all of our guests have a memorable experience. I have shared your comments about Tiffany and her warm notes with the entire staff. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Bloomington.

Sincerely,
Daniel Zeller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#6 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
#9 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
#2 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington
Address: 120 S Fairfield Dr, Bloomington, IN 47404-5242 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Bloomington)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott Bloomington, IN is ideally located just off of I-69 (SR 37), close to Indiana University and downtown Bloomington. Fairfield Inn & Suites is minutes from Cook Medical, Baxter, General Electric, Rogers Group, IU Health, Otis Elevator, and Monroe Hospital. General Motors, NSWC Crane Naval Base and Boston Scientific are also located nearby. The hotel is close to a number of events including IU Football, IU Basketball, Little 500, Lotus Festival and Hilly Hundred. Enjoy shopping nearby and restaurants within walking distance. Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington offers a complimentary hot breakfast daily, complimentary wireless internet, a heated indoor pool, and 24-hour fitness center. We invite you to come experience this wonderful hotel for yourself! At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Fairfield Bloomington
Bloomington Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing