We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Orientation stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bloomington
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Orientation stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We needed a place to stay for during orientation at IU. This hotel was conveniently located, reasonably priced, and a very nice place to stay. The staff is outstanding, very friendly and very willing to help with whatever we needed. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackenzie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
So glad to hear that our hotel was so accomodating to your family during orientation for IU! We hope that over the next few years you will come back and visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    136
    67
    29
    21
See reviews for
210
76
46
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

The front desk clerk was friendly and fast, the room, lobby, breakfast bar were all well prepped, clean, organized and inviting. My only surprise was that there wasn't a microwave or minifridge in the room, but there was everything else and on this trip I didn't need them.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah R, Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We work hard to make sure you are comfortable and feel at home with us. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

I had a very nice hotel room. Very clean, and the staff was very nice. The breakfast was great and more than just cereal and toast. There was bacon, eggs, pancakes, waffles, yogurt and muffins. We arrived late and the server still made my son a waffle after everything was put away and the front desk gave us "to go" breakfast bags. We were greeted each time we came in with a "welcome back" and it made our stay enjoyable. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rachael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackenzie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
So happy that our breakfast and staff exceeded your expectations--we are always striving for the best customer experience and enjoy getting feedback to reflect it! We hope that you and your family will come back and visit us again soon! Thank you and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

I enjoyed the condition of the property, especially the nice wall paper on the walls. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the breakfast was adequate. Our room was very comfortable and modern. I would definately stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ERetreats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackenzie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review! I'm so pleased that you enjoyed our new wallpaper from our most recent renovation--always great to hear that the changes are welcomed and appreciated! Thanks again and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel while I visited friends in Bloomington. Nice hotel. Clean. Friendly staff. Convenient to the stadium and the University. Will definitely stay here again. My room was comfortable and clean. Everything on the breakfast bar looked delicious.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dale-DougAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackenzie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
So glad to hear that our location and amenities were accommodating to you while you were visiting your friends here in Bloomington! We love being able to provide a home away from home atmosphere, so we hope you come back and visit us again in the future! Thanks and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Nice, clean hotel where the staff is very nice and gives that extra attention to detail like free sodas at the front desk and polite help at the breakfast. My only negative is that the rooms are tiny. Tiny desk, tiny vanity, the beds are more a full size than queen. For me, my husband and 10 yr old, we felt a bit squeezed in.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah R, Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and taking the time to note our hard work! I look forward to letting our staff know how much you appreciated their efforts. We look forward to having you here again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne Indiana, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

l found this hotel was conveinent for my overnight stay. My room was quiet and amenities were good. Breakfast was ok and met my needs. l will use this hotel again for my Bloomington visits. The price for the room was a good buy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah R, Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
We greatly appreciate your review and your kind words! We work hard to make your experience effortless, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bloomington on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#6 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
#2 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
#9 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bloomington
Holiday Inn Bloomington
#8 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bloomington

Property: Hampton Inn Bloomington
Address: 2100 N Walnut St, Bloomington, IN 47404-2001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#9 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bloomington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Hampton Inn Bloomington, a great value hotel in Bloomington, IN next to Memorial Stadium. Expect free WiFi, work desks, convenient lap desks and 32-inch LCD TVs. Choose from a variety of room options, including a king bed study with a sofa bed or a one-bedroom suite with a whirlpool. Our modern fitness center and sparkling outdoor pool also provide the perfect spot to spend some leisure time. We look forward to welcoming you to Hampton Inn Bloomington - a great choice among hotels in Bloomington, IN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bloomington
Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Bloomington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing