We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bloomington
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Clean, spacious room with refrigerator, microwave, free wifi and free breakfast. Nice selection at breakfast including fresh donuts. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Good place to stay while in Bloomington.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VABlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia--GSM, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

497 - 503 of 539 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2012

I've stayed in various hotels in Bloomington and for the price, this is one of the nicest. It's near the sports stadium and Greek row, although it is a drive to the center of campus and to most of the restaurants in town (although there is one Chinese restaurant right next door). The decor seems to have been updated compared to other Hampton Inns and it has a modern feel which is nice. We had a room with two double beds that was very spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet (despite the fact that a wrestling team was staying at the hotel and the workout room was right next door!) Free wifi and a pay movie station on the TV were added benefits. The free breakfast was typical of most hotels and the front staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldexplorere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia--GSM, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2012

I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review--I hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Clean, spacious room at a good price, with a fairly typical breakfast included for the price in the morning. Nothing very special, except nice staff. Good value- internet is included and the rooms and beds are comfortable. Great for brief family visits.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stampwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for two nights for our neice's birthday/Christmas gathering. We had a King room with a pull out couch. The King bed was very comfortable, the room was spacious and clean at check in. Our 11 year old slept on the pull out couch, typical thin mattress, but she didn't complain. The staff were VERY friendly and helpful. The breakfast was efficient with eggs, bacon/sausage, waffles, toast, and muffins. There were also different kinds of cereals and good coffee; enough to get a good morning start. This was our third stay at this location. Convenient to relatives homes, allows our small dog to stay with us, easy to get to restaurants and other locations in B-town. Quick access to highways when it's time to go home. Did have one issue with cleaning our room, but the front desk staff handled it appropriately.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank disneygoof1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Staff was friendly. When I went to shower in the morning I noticed there was a used bar of soap and open shampoo and conditioner. I immediately called the front desk and they were very apologetic. They comped the room and were very nice. They assured me they would get to the bottom of it.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jebranson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Loved the square donuts from a local shop. Lobby was nice with plenty of room to eat in the adjacent breakfast room. Not sure why in so many of the college towns we have visited the hotels are not up to par but it seems to be the case that they are about a rating point below what most hotels in other cities,. Room was decent but full beds instead of queen? that is so 80s. Which is what most of this hotel is like. Location is very good if you are the for something at IUB. Slightly better than good and given a little higher rating because expectations are low in college towns, but these rooms could use a make over. But all in all I would consider staying there again at the right price, which is not what they usually charge, again about a 20% premium over the same room in a regular town.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FreindsofMishka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

I stay here frequently on business. This hotel is consistently clean and friendly. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy46815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
#8 of 24 in Bloomington
374 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
#5 of 24 in Bloomington
635 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#1 of 24 in Bloomington
285 reviews
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bloomington

Address: 2100 N Walnut St, Bloomington, IN 47404-2001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#9 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $107 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bloomington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Hampton Inn Bloomington, a great value hotel in Bloomington, IN next to Memorial Stadium. Expect free WiFi, work desks, convenient lap desks and 32-inch LCD TVs. Choose from a variety of room options, including a king bed study with a sofa bed or a one-bedroom suite with a whirlpool. Our modern fitness center and sparkling outdoor pool also provide the perfect spot to spend some leisure time. We look forward to welcoming you to Hampton Inn Bloomington - a great choice among hotels in Bloomington, IN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bloomington
Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Bloomington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing