We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$135
$129
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Inn Bloomington(Bloomington)(Great Value!)
$89
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$117
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington(Bloomington)(Great Value!)
$117
$110
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$120
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Century Suites Hotel(Bloomington)(Great Value!)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveler rating
204
82
29
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
204
82
29
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleep numberfront deskdrink ticketsburger theoryhotel restaurantroom was cleanin townbreakfast buffetoutdoor poolstayed for two nightshousekeeping staffwould stay againa great stayvery nice hotelfirst floorcomfort innvisiting iu
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 335 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here two nights and three days. The second day I called down to ask about the breakfast and the lady at the front desk was very rude. The bed was comfortable and the room was okay. However, the second night I heard screaming outside so I got up to look and there was two men, a woman, and 4 kids outside with weapons. Shortly after the people had walked away, police were in the parking lot. Needless to say, I didn't sleep at all. I'm not sure if this is a reoccurring issue but I felt that others should be warranted before they book a room here.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Caitlyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn e, Owner at Holiday Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

We appreciate your comments and honest feedback, however, would at the same time like to express that this was a one time occurrrance, certainly not something that happens routinely. We are very sorry this took place during your stay and made you feel uncomfortable, and hope that you will consider staying with us in the future.

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

I was here for a family gathering. The staff was very accommodating with our large group. The hotel was Clean and the friendly staff were there to help with any issues. good free breakfast. Great location near IU campus and downtown.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Travis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn e, Owner at Holiday Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Thank you very much for your kind comments, we were happy to see how much you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to remain your hotel of choice in the area and see you again very soon.

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

Multiple stays at this hotel, all very positive. Hotel is very clean, well maintained with very friendly staff. Rooms are well kept, clean, roomy and extremely comfortable beds-sleep number mattress. Free breakfast-simple but fresh and included with room in most cases.
The location is not far from campus, although need to drive there. The value is great for the price.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn e, Owner at Holiday Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

We thank you very much for your continued loyalty to our hotel and appreciate you sharing your most recent experience with others. We were happy to see that you enjoy the hotel's location nearby campus as well as your clean, comfortable accommodations. We hope to see you agian soon.

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

The housekeeping staff walked off at 3 a.m. so rooms were not ready when folks arrived to check in. The rooms were nice. The food less so. I think we were just there at an inconvenient time for the facility.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank carolynn762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

Room was small, dark, and dated. For the most part it was clean but everything just seemed worn (carpets, bedding, etc). Our team was in town for a softball tournament which meant very early mornings, with breakfast being the most important meal of the day. They were understaffed and not prepared to actually serve breakfast at 6am (staff was extremely irritated and rude).

The only bright point was on our last day. Although they literally had no hot breakfast to serve (due to kitchen issues), there was a man who went above and beyond to help us. Not sure if he was the manager or owner, but he offered us take out containers for pastries, juice, and fruit. He would be the only reason for us to come back again. Kudos to him for his excellant customer service!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ash232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn e, Owner at Holiday Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Thank you very much for your comments and honest feedback. We sincerely apologize for the breakfast issues that you experienced, we take full responsibility for not being adequately prepared. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews