We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great Service"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bloomington
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomington, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Great Service"”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Our company recently reserved a meeting room in your facility, we would like to express our appreciation to Josh, He was very professional in his work, and everything was handled perfect, the room was setup exactly the way requested, as was the food preparation.
Thanks again and would definitely make a referral.

Karen F.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your recent business meeting, and for taking the time to share your experience with others. Josh takes great pride in the service that he provides our guests, and appreciates your comments. We hope to host you again in the future.

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    77
    23
    11
    6
See reviews for
112
33
13
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I stayed here with my son to visit Indiana University. It was conveniently located 2 miles from the school. It was super clean and fresh. The mattresses were super comfortable. The bathroom was very clean as well.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor right across from the elevator. Easy in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helainew2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments, we were pleased to see how much you enjoyed your stay while in town to visit Indiana University. We hope to see you again should your son choose to attend IU.

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Met all our expectations: Nicely updated property, clean, well-appointed room, great, friendly service, reasonably priced. Super-easy check-in process, and because we are IHG Platinum members, we had all kinds of upgrades. The people who work here are terrific. From the front desk to the housekeeping staff, everyone couldn't be nicer. The room was immaculate, and everything worked. No problems with heat, AC, water pressure. Try the Sleep Number beds, too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments, and for sharing your experience at our hotel with others. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty to the IHG brands, and hope to be your hotel of choice in the Bloomington area.

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Had to stay unexpectedly and from the phone call to make sure there was a room to our arrival, Pamela was a gem. We stay here every visit to Bloomington and we are NEVER disappointed and we will be back again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments after your recent stay at our hotel. It was very rewarding to read how much you enjoyed your stay, in particular the service that you received from Pamela. We appreciate being your hotel of choice in the area.

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
150 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed here when visiting our son at IU. The experience was pleasant enough. The customer service was good, but I guess my expectations were too high after reading all of the reviews here. I wonder if it was because we prepaid for our room on Hotwire. Sometimes I have found the service and rooms to be of lower quality at hotels when we prepay. The room was nice and I did like the sleep number bed. The only complaint I have is we had a hard time finding a place to park.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel when in town to visit with your son, we sincerely appreciate you for taking the time to post your comments for others to see. I am very sorry that you had difficulty finding a parking spot, as this sometimes does occur during very busy weekends.
We hope to be your hotel of choice in Bloomington.

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Having stayed at this location several times, 2 things repeat themselves: if you're looking for hot water any time , you could be surprised. It often takes 5 min to get hot water in the sink on Floors 3-4.
Also, mediocre food in the restaurant.....no way around it.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback, as we value our guest's comments and are working hard to make improvements in the areas that you mentioned.
We sincerely appreciate your loyalty to our hotel.

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for the weekend and we were to catch the Star Express that leaves from another location and our ride did not show up to take us to catch the airport bus. We only had 15 minutes to get to the bus pick-up place. So, Pamela who works the front desk called her brother and he gave us a ride in her own personal car. This is really outstanding customer service and one of the main reasons we will always stay here when visiting our daughter at IU! Great job Pamela you deserve a raise!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments and share your recent experience at our hotel with others. Pamela sincerely appreciated your mention of the outstanding customer service that she provided during your stay, it was truly our pleasure to assist you any way we could.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
#3 of 24 in Bloomington
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
#9 of 24 in Bloomington
352 reviews
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#6 of 24 in Bloomington
190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomington
Hampton Inn Bloomington
#10 of 24 in Bloomington
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bloomington

Property: Holiday Inn Bloomington
Address: 1710 N Kinser Pike, Bloomington, IN 47404-2210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#5 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Bloomington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Indiana University area hotel provides visitors to the area the perfect place to stay to enjoy all the Bloomington Indiana area attractions, shopping and Indiana Hoosier athletic events. Situated in the heart of Bloomington Indiana, guests of the Holiday Inn are near many of the major businesses area attractions. We are located less than one mile from the IU stadium, home of the Hoosiers and the location of Big 12 football games throughout the fall. We offer many specials and packages throughout the year to accommodate all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Crowne Plaza Bloomington
Radisson Bloomington
Bloomington Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing