We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you from the University of Michigan Swim Team”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bloomington
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Thank you very much for your hospitality and help with our team trip. Taking a team trip can be a very stressful endeavor, especially a championship meet. Your staff and kitchen made our stay incredibly easy and stress free. The food was excellent and the rooms were just what we needed. Any time we needed anything it was completed in a timely manner and without hassle. A special thanks to Dan, Jana and Teresa for your help during our stay. The next time we are in Bloomington we will be returning to your hotel.

Sincerely,

The University of Michigan Men's Swim Team Coaching Staff

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michigan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments after your group stayed at our hotel. It was indeed a pleasure to host your group, we were very pleased to read how much you enjoyed the accommodations, the meals, and the service that you received.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 318 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013

Doing business in the Bloomington area I've stayed in this hotel multiple times. The staff is great, the breakfast and bar are great, rooms are updated and clean. Very close to the downtown square where there are a lot if nice restaurants. Breakfast is a REAL breakfast, not a bunch of microwaved food.
A big shout out to Dan who is always friendly and ready for good for conversation.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cubsfan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

We sincerely appreciate your loyalty to our hotel, and thank you for your kind comments.
We are pleased that you find the hotel to be both clean and comfortable, that you enjoy your breakfast in the morning, and that you receive excellent service from the staff, Dan in particular.

We appreciate being your hotel of choice in the Bloomington area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stayed here on 1/16/2013 for Business. The first room I got was on the third floor in the front corner of the building, and for some reason, I had poor cell phone reception in that room. The courteous staff offered me another room on the first floor which I accepted. I did not know it would be a handicapped room, but my cell phone worked fine and the room was very spacious and clean. I had a drink and appetizer at the bar and was able to use two free drink coupons which I was given at check-in. Food was OK and the bartender was nice. The hotel was not very busy at all, so the place was pretty quiet. I would stay here again for sure. I booked through priceline.com and got a very good rate.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the busy street out front if you are a lite sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments after your recent stay with us in January. We were very pleased to read that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable, and that the staff was able to accommodate your request for a room change when you had difficulty getting good phone reception.

We hope to be your hotel of choice in the Bloomington area, and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed at this hotel for numerous iu basketball games it's always been very clean service very good and great location close to many restaurants close to I Indiana University also close to Kirkwood most of the iu people go before the basketball game

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmax54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

We sincerely appreciate your loyalty to our hotel, and thank you for taking the time to post your comments after your most recent stay with us.
We were pleased to read that you find the hotel to be clean and comfortable, and that our location suits your needs perfectly when coming to town for a basketball game.

We look forward to your next visit- Go Hoosiers!!!

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

It was a nice hotel for the most part. We would stay again if price were no consideration, but there are other hotels in Btown that I would stay first, about 6 of them.

This hotel is geared towards group stays or meetings, more full service, which we didn't need. A breakfast provided is better than a restaurant to us.

The facility was clean, had a pool and a fitness area. Besides wi-fi, they also had a business center (very drafty and noisy, next to both the front door and the bar) - not ideal for working, but browsing, sure.

Our room was clean. The toiletries were great. We did not care for the sleep number bed at all. The second night felt different than the first and then we couldn't find "our" number. The biggest issue was the air coming in under the wall HVAC unit. We had to stuff the decorative pillows under the unit to stop the draft. The staff, especially the bartender, was very friendly.

Room Tip: Upper Floors on east or north side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnnyBGood812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you very much for posting your comments after your recent stay with us. I have reviewed your comments about the air conditioner unit with our General Manager, he let me know that he had spoken with your party during your stay, and that the issues with the draft have been fixed. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.

Should you consider staying with us again, please contact Jeremy Brown (GM) directly, and he will ensure your room is perfect, and assist you with obtaining the best rate possible.
We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The hotel shows its age, but they've done a great shop in its upkeep. But it's the service there that will earn my return visit. The rooms are spiffy clean. Front desk people are friendly and helpful. Restaurant workers are friendly and service-minded. Breakfast there was good, but not the coffee.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Churls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments after your recent stay with us, as our guest's feedback is very important to us.
We were pleased to ready that you found your room to be clean and comfortable, and that the service you received exceeded your expectations.

We hope to be your hotel of choice in Bloomington .

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed here one night with our small dog. The room was clean and quiet, though we could still hear some noise from the road. Staff was friendly and provided us with free drink cards for the hotel bar. The hotel charged a non-refundable $25 pet fee. It's close to the IU stadium and across the road from a Marsh supermarket and Subway.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dorado_mensa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post your comments after your recent stay with us.
We were pleased to read that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable, and the staff to be both friendly and professional, and our pet friendly environment to be just what you needed.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
#4 of 24 in Bloomington
668 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
#8 of 24 in Bloomington
377 reviews
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#1 of 24 in Bloomington
316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomington
Hampton Inn Bloomington
#10 of 24 in Bloomington
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bloomington

Address: 1710 N Kinser Pike, Bloomington, IN 47404-2210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#5 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $115 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Bloomington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Indiana University area hotel provides visitors to the area the perfect place to stay to enjoy all the Bloomington Indiana area attractions, shopping and Indiana Hoosier athletic events. Situated in the heart of Bloomington Indiana, guests of the Holiday Inn are near many of the major businesses area attractions. We are located less than one mile from the IU stadium, home of the Hoosiers and the location of Big 12 football games throughout the fall. We offer many specials and packages throughout the year to accommodate all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Crowne Plaza Bloomington
Radisson Bloomington
Bloomington Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing