We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great PLace to Stay..Close to Sports Facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bloomington
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn on North Kinser Pike last weekend. It was very clean and comfortable. The rooms were cozy but we did not mind. We were more happy that the 2 beds in the rooms were so big. My husband and I did not sleep well because we could not get the sleep number to change very easily and we were too tired to spend much time to figure it out. We also were suprised how difficult it was to find the sleep shade in our window. We slept (sort of rested) most of the night with a bright light shining in the window until my husband finally found the shade and pulled it down. The breakfast was nice and I was happy to see fresh fruit and juice. The staff was very accomodating. We will definatelty stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zvillemommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you very much for posting your comments after your recent stay at our hotel. We were pleased to read that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable, and that you started your day off right with a delicious breakfast.
We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 313 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights while visiting family in the area. Very quiet, clean hotel with classy/cozy lobby. Rooms were wonderful , although I think the Sleep # beds are a mistake. The last thing you want to fiddle with at the end of a long day , is your bed! I eventually found my comfort # and slept well.
All employees were very polite and friendly and room service was fast and yummy for breakfast . Also be sure to order pizza delivery from Avers Gourmet Pizza across the street- so good!
Free fast Wifi and 2 free drink coupons made for a nice relaxing stay. The pool area looked very clean and nice- was heated and still open in October, but did not use.
Very enjoyable . I will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geonurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel while visiting family in Bloomington. We were pleased to read that you had a wonderful night's sleep, and were able to start your day off right with a delicious breakfast.
We sincerely appreciate your comments, as our guest's feedback is very important to us. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The entire staff at this hotel is completely focused on the total guest experience. I visit this hotel on business several times a year and always feel right at home. The room was clean and comfy, and the service simply can't be beat.

Dan is devoted to providing excellent and friendly customer service. You just don't come across employees like him everyday. I stay at this hotel several times a year to help provide training for a group of educators and he consistently ensures that our event comes off without a hitch. Seems like he drops everything to make sure we have what we need to put on a successful event. (He even remembers my standard breakfast order.)

Thanks for everything and hope to see you all again before long!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

We sincerely appreciate your loyalty to our hotel, and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn when you come to Bloomington for business. We were very pleased to read that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable and that the service you received,particuarly from Dan, exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I was in town for three nights traveling for work and the hotel staff made my stay the best I have ever had every step of the way. At check in the desk person made me feel welcome and smile after a long day of travel. I seen the hotel had a lounge and restaurant which was a major plus. When I went to the room I had a few small issues; first - no fridge - I called down to the desk and with in a few minutes the desk person Josh was at the door with a fridge 2. Second - I had a slow sink drain - called to the desk again and the problem was fixed right then, which made it so nice. I went down to the lobby looking for a snack but felt i wanted to go out for something. I asked Josh for a suggestion with in walking distance and I was pointed to great place called The Rail - this place was perfect for a small snack and great drinks. The second night I was taking some clients out for dinner and I was sure to ask Josh where we should go - he recommended a place called Farm and he filled me in on some great parking spots and he even called the restaurant to see if they can put us in a quite area. House keeping was wonderful and the room service was great on my third night the menu items were a little strange book food was good.

The service of all the staff was wonderful and you can tell they care about their jobs so friendly. Thanks to April / Josh / Jon / Tom / Landon and everyone at the hotel. I will be back!

Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind comments, our guest feedback is very important to us. Your comments have been shared with the entire staff, Josh particuarly appreciated your mention of the service that he provided during your stay. We were all very pleased to see that you found the hotel to be both clean and comfortable, and that the service you received exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We booked this during IU homecoming, so the price more than doubled for Friday and Saturday, however we were given room #435 which was very quiet and well appointed with an adjustable bed. Sunday we were given the normal rate with AAA discount. The hotel was very clean and had a bar (with a great bartender named Tom) and a limited menu restaurant. It is very close to the football stadium and about ten blocks from downtown. Also the staff were great and very accommodating.

Room Tip: Room 435 was a single king, with mini fridge, near end of the hall and also a stairwell exit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vernon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for choosing our hotel when in Bloomington recently over Homecoming weekend. We were very pleased to see that our location, so close to the stadium, suited your needs perfectly.

We know there are many choices in the Bloomington area, and hope that when you are looking for a friendly and professional staff and clean and comfortable accommodations, you will stay with us at the Holiday Inn.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed one night over Labor Day weekend and could not have had a better experience. The facility was one of the nicest we've stayed in. Had a drink in the bar - great atmosphere and breakfast in the restaurant - great buffet. The staff was exteremely helpful and friendly. The sleep number beds were very comfortable. This Holiday Inn was one of the nicest we have ever stayed. Very accommodating.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

We appreciate you choosing our hotel when visiting Bloomington over Labor Day weekend, and were very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. It was nice to see that you had a wonderful night's sleep on your Sleep Number Bed, and that you started the next day off right with a delicious breakfast.

We look forward to being your hotel of choice in the Bloomington area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We travel for business and stay in hotels around the country for weeks at a time and bring our dog along with us. This was by far one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in! The staff were very accomodating and if you had any concern at all, they were right on top of it. Housekeeping was friendly and courteous and accomodating of the dog--they spoiled her with treats and hugs! Maintenance responded right away to concerns that our refrigerator wasn't working properly, the front desk staff went out of their way to provide us directions, maps and whatever information we needed...the wait staff in the restaurant were great! (Thanks Dan!) The hotel was clean, friendly, up-to-date, quiet, and it had the best breakfast ever!

The hotel is right near downtown and near a park (Miller-Showers Park) that had great paths for walking the dog everyday, and it's also just a quick drive down the highway to many restaurants and shopping. Great location! Great service! Great Staff! Great Hotel! Anytime we are in Bloomington, we will be staying at this hotel! A '10+' is what this hotel gets from us!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the laundry room but near the back of the hotel. Less guest traffic. Wall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chapel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank you so very much for your kind comments, the entire staff was pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay. Guest feedback is very important to us as it truly allows us to see how we are doing through the eyes of our customers. We strive to exceed our guest's expectations each and every time, we look forward to being your hotel of choice in the Bloomington area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
#8 of 24 in Bloomington
370 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomington
Hampton Inn Bloomington
#10 of 24 in Bloomington
537 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
#4 of 24 in Bloomington
626 reviews
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#1 of 24 in Bloomington
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bloomington

Address: 1710 N Kinser Pike, Bloomington, IN 47404-2210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#5 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $114 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Bloomington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Indiana University area hotel provides visitors to the area the perfect place to stay to enjoy all the Bloomington Indiana area attractions, shopping and Indiana Hoosier athletic events. Situated in the heart of Bloomington Indiana, guests of the Holiday Inn are near many of the major businesses area attractions. We are located less than one mile from the IU stadium, home of the Hoosiers and the location of Big 12 football games throughout the fall. We offer many specials and packages throughout the year to accommodate all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Crowne Plaza Bloomington
Radisson Bloomington
Bloomington Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing