We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bloomington
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Caledonia, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Stay!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We travel for business and stay in hotels around the country for weeks at a time and bring our dog along with us. This was by far one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in! The staff were very accomodating and if you had any concern at all, they were right on top of it. Housekeeping was friendly and courteous and accomodating of the dog--they spoiled her with treats and hugs! Maintenance responded right away to concerns that our refrigerator wasn't working properly, the front desk staff went out of their way to provide us directions, maps and whatever information we needed...the wait staff in the restaurant were great! (Thanks Dan!) The hotel was clean, friendly, up-to-date, quiet, and it had the best breakfast ever!

The hotel is right near downtown and near a park (Miller-Showers Park) that had great paths for walking the dog everyday, and it's also just a quick drive down the highway to many restaurants and shopping. Great location! Great service! Great Staff! Great Hotel! Anytime we are in Bloomington, we will be staying at this hotel! A '10+' is what this hotel gets from us!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the laundry room but near the back of the hotel. Less guest traffic. Wall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chapel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you so very much for your kind comments, the entire staff was pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay. Guest feedback is very important to us as it truly allows us to see how we are doing through the eyes of our customers. We strive to exceed our guest's expectations each and every time, we look forward to being your hotel of choice in the Bloomington area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    77
    23
    11
    6
See reviews for
112
33
13
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Union, Kentucky
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This hotel was clean and comfortable. The front desk folks were pleasant and accommodating. The breakfast buffet was better than most and seating was plentiful, although they did run out of fresh fruit. The room was nice. The water pressure in the shower was strong. The beds were the sleep number type of beds which I am not used to. But if you like them, then you would like these beds. Overall, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
We sincerely appreciate your comments, as guest feedback is so very important to us. We were pleased to see that you enjoyed your breakfast, found the staff to be friendly and professional, and that your guest room had all the amenities you needed for an enjoyable stay.

We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Phoenix area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I have stayed at this Holiday Inn twice in the last six months. Both times I had excellent service and the staff was very friendly. The hotel is clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this property in Bloomington.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridget O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you very much for posting your comments after your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty to our hotel, and were very pleased to read that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable, and that the staff service exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
OwnerRevenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Great place. I've been here for business and vacation. Close to campus and right in between both areas of shopping in Bloomington. They have mini fridges upon request. Beds are comfortable and the place is always clean. I definitely recommend to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jc7997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
We sincerely appreciate your loyalty to our hotel, and want to thank you for taking the time to post your comments after your most recent visit. We were pleased to read that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable, and the location to be perfect for your needs.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulverde, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2012

The service at this hotel is beyond good. We stayed for two nights and also used a training room and the hotel restaurant as caterers. I have never had such friendly, in depth help in my many years of travel. Every member of the staff we encountered made sure that our needs were met and that we were happy. The training room and equipement were good, and the food was excellent. I would like to give a special shout out to the following people: Josh Caldwell (whom we abused!), Shari Baer, Jon Hawks, Brittany at the desk, and the talented Dan in food service. Thanks for a wonderful stay. From Julie Coffey

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post your comments after your recent stay with us. Guest feedback is so important as it allows us to see how we are doing from our guest's point of view, we were so pleased to see that the hotel and sfaff service exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again the next time you are conducting a training session in Bloomington.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln Nebraska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights visiting relatives and I have to say this is the nicest, friendliest Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at. I am a manager and oversee HI Expresses and I usually stay at a Express knowing they are consistant but I am so happy we stayed at this hotel. We come to Bloomington 3 or 4 times a year and this will be my perferred hotel. From the manager, front desk, housekeeper and yes even the bartender went above and beyond to make our stay the best you could ever ask for. They were extremely busy with kids, college kids etc. but you would only know by the smiles and laughter, never once were we disturbed. Please give yourselves high five on your hotel you all so deserve it. LaVonne Brainerd

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brainerdly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments after your recent stay at our hotel. It is very rewarding to know that the hotel and staff service exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to being your hotel of choice in the Bloomington area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I was at the hotel for a workshop. Nice property and great food. I brought my 14 yr old son and he loved playing his video games on the big tv in the room. The staff was courteous and helpful. They treated us very well and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indiana_land
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel while in town for a workshop. We appreciate your comments as guest feedback is very important to us, and we were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be clean and comfortable.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
#3 of 24 in Bloomington
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
#9 of 24 in Bloomington
352 reviews
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#6 of 24 in Bloomington
190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomington
Hampton Inn Bloomington
#10 of 24 in Bloomington
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bloomington

Property: Holiday Inn Bloomington
Address: 1710 N Kinser Pike, Bloomington, IN 47404-2210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#5 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Bloomington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Indiana University area hotel provides visitors to the area the perfect place to stay to enjoy all the Bloomington Indiana area attractions, shopping and Indiana Hoosier athletic events. Situated in the heart of Bloomington Indiana, guests of the Holiday Inn are near many of the major businesses area attractions. We are located less than one mile from the IU stadium, home of the Hoosiers and the location of Big 12 football games throughout the fall. We offer many specials and packages throughout the year to accommodate all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Crowne Plaza Bloomington
Radisson Bloomington
Bloomington Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing