We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$131
$117
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Bloomington(Bloomington)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington(Bloomington)(Great Value!)
$129
$110
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Candlewood Suites Bloomington(Bloomington)(Great Value!)
$125
$120
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Century Suites Hotel(Bloomington)(Great Value!)
$135
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveler rating
204
82
29
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
204
82
29
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleep numberfront deskdrink ticketsburger theoryhotel restaurantroom was cleanin townbreakfast buffetoutdoor poolstayed for two nightshousekeeping staffwould stay againa great stayvery nice hotelfirst floorcomfort innvisiting iu
Filter
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 335 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We traveled to Bloomington last weekend with a group of 57 people. We decided to eat at the hotel just because it is easier for us than making a restaurant reservation. Everything from setting up the event with Melissa Nye to the actually dinner Friday night was great. The prices were very reasonable, the food was fantastic, and the service personnel on site helpful and very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments after your group's recent stay at our hotel. We were very pleased to read that your group found the hotel to be clean and comfortable, and that the staff service, particuarly the service that Melissa provided, exceeded your expectations.

We hope to be your hotel of choice when visiting the Bloomington area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I stayed here while in Indiania to perform at a music competition. The rooms were spacious; the beds were all sleep number beds. The hotel was very clean and inviting. They had a nice breakfast buffet. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Bloomington area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choraldiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments after your recent stay at our hotel while in town for a music competition. We were pleased to read that you found the accommodations to be clean and comfortable, and that you found the staff to be friendly and professional.

We hope to be your hotel of choice in the Bloomington area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We came to bloomington for a Show Choir Event. It was great the rooms were clean, Beds were Sleep Number. Bathrooms were a little small but . We also got a free drink ticket when we checked -in for the bar. Breakfast was very nice 1st morning was pancakes, eggs, bacon, sauage, hashbrowns, Fruit and danishes, the 2nd morning we had french toast instead of Pancakes. They were close to a mall that was a little hidden but nice. We enjoyed our stay very close to IU

Room Tip: They only have an outdoor pool so Bring something for young kids to do in the hotel. But they still loved it
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disney30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

We thank you for choosing our hotel when in town for a Show Choir event, we know there are many choices in Bloomington. We were pleased to read that our location close to IU suited your needs, and that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable and that you started your day off right with a delicious breakfast.

We look forard to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

It's v cosy hotel. Officers are very nice and super friendly, especial Dan who served me at breakfast almost everyday, he always can remember what I prefer.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conniehho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

We appreciate you posting your comments after your recent stay with us. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, and that you received excellent service from Dan in the resaurant.

We hope to see you the next time you travel to the Bloomington area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

I had stayed here while at Indiana University for a conference and enjoyed the stay. The hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. The hotel has sleep number beds which was a turn off at first but after adjusting the bed, I did sleep like a baby. It's just kind of a hassle having to "find your sleep number" before you can turn in for the night. I had ordered room service for dinner and have to say that the patty melt burger was the best I have had in a long time. The rye bread was awesome and the onions were cooked just right. The hotel provided breakfast as well for our group the next morning and it hit the spot. The hasbrowns were crispy and well seasoned, the bacon was tastfully smoked and the server was very cordial. Overall I had a great stay and will return the next time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2012

We sincerely appreciate you posting your comments after your recent business stay at our hotel. We were very pleased to read that you found the accommodations to be clean and comfortable, and the staff to be friendly and professional. We just recently updated our dinner menu and the patty melt is a new item, we were happy to see that you enjoyed it.

We hope that you will choose our hotel in the future when traveling to Bloomington.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews