We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Bloomington(Bloomington)(Great Value!)
$84
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$117
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
$129
$110
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$128
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn Bloomington(Bloomington)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 08/03
Book now, pay at stay
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 08/04
Book now, pay at stay
$125
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
$119
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Bloomington(Bloomington)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Century Suites Hotel(Bloomington)(Great Value!)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
8
15
18
21
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
15
18
21
51
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 113 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

Just left early after finding this guy on the pillow next to me. I come to Bloomington often for work- i Work nights, so i sleep during the day. After my first “days” sleep, i noticed i was itchy but wasn’t sure what from. Added on another night because my immediate options were slim. I woke up multiple times, still felt itchy. Then i Work up around 2- rolled over and this guy was right there! Took a quick shower and reported it to the front desk- which the guy looked like he’d been sleeping- he offered another room but by this time (about 3pm) there was no point - i leave for Work at 6 and wouldn’t be able to sleep anyways. He said i would have to call the manager “tomorrow”.... nothing he could do. No apology or anything. Seemed like this was a casual, common occurrence. I had 4 more trips planned and i cancelled them. The really unfortunate thing is that it was graduation weekend, therefore prices were jacked up! $110 a night!! Also I have to go spend 12 hours saving lives with very little sleep and i have to drive home 3 hrs in the am.... all around sucks! Not to mention there are bites down my arm, shoulders, and feet... and they ITCH!
Besides the bedbug i found, the bed was super uncomfortable and pillows flat. The floor near the bathroom felt like it would give way any moment. No blowdryer or usb adaptor for charging phone.
Only go here if completely desperate.... but probably have better sleep in your car!

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank Chrysti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Bloomington - Indiana University, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

Chrysti, We take bed bugs reports very seriously and sincerely apologize for your experience and for the unsatisfactory response you received to your complaint. Please know that we are on high alert regarding this issue and are mindful to monitor our rooms in order to address, treat and terminate any issues if we discover them. We have designed a thorough and strict procedure to address all complaints or potential issues within our hotel. Unfortunately, bed bugs are a world-wide problem and present a unique challenge due to their highly transient nature, traveling easily in luggage and clothing. This is why we continually train our housekeeping staff to proactively monitor all guest rooms for the potential presence of bed bugs and have standing contracts with professional exterminators to treat affected areas in case any are discovered on our premises. No room get released until we have and all-clear from them. Please contact our guest relations department to better address this situation: 1-855-787-9864. Thank you again for bringing this issue to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here during IU graduation and found a horribly run-down property in need of repair. The exterior is dirty, the room smelled of old cigarette smoke, there were no tables or chairs, there was no iron, there was no hair dryer, the fixtures were broken, the bathroom floor was spongy and weak, there was one wash cloth, the bathtub was dingy and the faucet was broken, the towels were dull and the staff was inattentive. On top of these things, their charge was raised exorbitantly due to the graduation. Never again will we stay at this place and I encourage anyone else to avoid it as well.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Britain R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Bloomington - Indiana University, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Britain, Thank you for sharing your post. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason, we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of our housekeeping cleaning of the guestroom. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your stay to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Easy to locate and reasonable accommodation in this University town.
Close enough to several eating places.
Fast food as well as fine dining.
No morning breakfast. But just a block from
McDonalds.
Stay and Save!

Room Tip: Budget accommodation for fly by traveler.
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Satishkumar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

I wanted to enjoy Homecoming at my alma mater Indiana University, along with my high school daughter who applied to attend the school, too. Few hotel options on this busy weekend.

Floor was dirty. Cigarette burns on bed linens. Towels were thin and skimpy. No place to park. Noise from parking lot made all-night AC a necessity (but then we froze!).

Redeeming quality: hot water was instant on, and strong.

Better to drive outside Bloomington than get as desperate as this.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Monica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

The stay and customer service were great, the housekeeping was not the best but It was still good stay will go back. Will recommend for others to visit when in this area. Be sure to check room for cleaning reasons before u fully check in.

Room Tip: Comfortable Stay
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaden C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews