We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Bloomington(Bloomington)(Great Value!)
$84
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Bloomington(Bloomington)(Great Value!)
$136
$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$127
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SpringHill Suites Bloomington(Bloomington)(Great Value!)
$110
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveler rating
557
150
57
25
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
557
150
57
25
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour windswind jammerview of the lakewindjammer barpontoon boattradewinds restaurantfront deskgreat resortbar and grilllong weekendgreat weekendfamily reunionspecial thanksbreakfast buffetthe entire staffhousekeeping staffindiana university
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
735 - 740 of 811 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at fourwinds over the last few days with our long distance family for our annual reunion. This was our first year back after we had to go to another hotel because of renovations. Everything was wonderful just wonderful the hotel is beautiful. We are older and were the first to get there and we needed help with the many bags and coolers we brought for meals we found a cart and barely were able to load it when we got in a gal saw us struggleing and with no hesitation helped us all the way to our room and unloaded our stuff for us her name was Jerri we couldn't thank her enough for her help god bless. Love the fourwinds will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trainwrecker2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug T, Guest Relations Manager at Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review.

We appreciate your kind words and positive feedback on the resort.

We will try and earn your business each and every time you visit. If there is ever anything we can do to improve your next stay please don’t hesitate to ask.

Safe travels to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The hotel is super-nice with and appears to very new with very clean fixtures, beds, carpets etc.. The staff is very friendly. As a boater I have had the opportunity to use the Service Dept a few times. They are really great. Very helpful when I need help figuring out little things and have some great techs. I have had them or seen them do some very major repairs, mechanical and cosmetic/gel coat. Their scope-of-tallent is great!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbs2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug T, Guest Relations Manager at Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review.

We appreciate your kind words and positive feedback on the resort and our Marina service.

We will try and earn your business each and every time you visit. If there is ever anything we can do to improve your next stay please don’t hesitate to ask.

Safe travels to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

It was my mothers 90 th birthday and all our children and extended family gathered at the four winds for the celebration. It was nice to have the suites where the kids can stretch out and we can make sandwiches and light snacks. We sat on the balcony with cocktails and watched the kids play outdoors and read and relaxed in a beautiful surrounding. My brother and the boys went out on the lake While we went for a beautiful walk on their nature trail. The only negative i could say was was that one our room wasn't ready on time but the management was great and gave us all late checkouts. We asked for extra towels and blankets which came promptly. Overall we had a memorable long weekend.

Room Tip: If you want a view, ask for lakeside suites.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oct123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug T, Guest Relations Manager at Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review.

We appreciate your kind words and positive feedback on the resort.

We will try and earn your business each and every time you visit. If there is ever anything we can do to improve your next stay please don’t hesitate to ask.

Safe travels to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We thought the room was great and beautiful view. We did find trash under our bed the first night. That wasn't the big issue with housekeeping - the 2nd night at 5pm we still didn't have a clean room not even towels and we needed to get ready to go out that evening we had plans. We called the front desk and they said someone was coming. We were out on our balcony and the person just dropped off towels nothing else was done. It was after 6 by then. Our trash cans were overflowing and they didn't leave coffee or bathroom supplies. We called front desk again - they sent someone up with coffee but we had to ask again for bathroom supplies. They are clearly short staffed on the housekeeping side. We had trouble with our air when we checked it but Dan came up in a timely matter and fixed that so that wasn't an issue. We understand things happen but the housekeeping was a big issue. It should never have taken 3 calls to get the basic necessities and still not have a clean room. It was shame because the room was nice, the view beautiful and the grounds were nice as well.

Room Tip: stay on the lake side it was worth it - we didn't have room service or visit a spa
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon7081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug T, Guest Relations Manager at Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We appreciate your kind words as far as the rooms our beautiful location and view. We sincerely apologize for our housekeeping staff. You were spot on with the fact we must have been short handed, we most definitely were. Again please accept our apology and know that this is unacceptable for us as it is for you. The staff is mostly new and we are struggling with finding good help. We will get the right staff hired. By the time you read this the job should be done..

We hope we have the opportunity to show you great housekeeping services on your next visit.

Safe travels to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

I had trouble with my boat today. I was putting my boat in the lake and encountered some issues. I purchased a battery, but when I got to the lake, the boat refused to start. Tony came right over and fixed the issue on the spot. We were able to enjoy the rest of the day on the water.

The service staff always greets you with a smile and makes you feel like family!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjbIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug T, Guest Relations Manager at Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review.

We appreciate your kind words and positive feedback on the resort.

We will try and earn your business each and every time you visit. If there is ever anything we can do to improve your next stay please don’t hesitate to ask.

Safe travels to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews