We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good But Not Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Bloomington
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    69
    62
    38
    51
See reviews for
103
47
31
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette Hill
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were desperate for a room because all other hotels in the area were booked because it was move in week at Indiana University. The only room to accommodate 4 people was what they called a king suite. The room had a king size bed and a very shabby looking pullout couch. They also offered a "jacuzzi" which was a larger tub with jets (which I don't think anyone would use). The furnishings and room were old and dumpy looking and the bathroom was as well. It was also a motel with outside entrance. If we had paid a cheap price for this room, I would not have no room to complain because "you get what you pay for". However, this room cost us close to $800 for 2 nights. We have stayed in other hotels in the area and have paid much less for much better accommodations.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Naomi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lgp56, Director of Sales at Days Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Madam,

We are sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. As you mentioned, IU Student Move-In is a very busy time for Bloomington. It is usually advisable to book in advance to be sure to avoid such busy dates. The hotel does offer a 15-mion grace period. Since you did not like your accommodations, all that would have been necessary would have been to checkout within the grace period.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We are here to drop our son at IU as a freshman and are staying at Days Inn which was booked for us by a friend who lives in USA. He got a very good online rate too. Good location, excellent parking facilities, very clean and comfortable beds, in short it ticks all the boxes for a comfortable, no frills stay.
Recommend it whole heatedly!! Though haven't tried the breakfast yet.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank punit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Dam
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

When I arrived and saw the outside and even the office I figured it might have been better to stay somewhere else. It appeared older. When I opened the door to the room I was surprised at how nice the room and bed looked. I could not have asked for a cleaner room, and the furnishings looked newer. The bed was great, none of the old dingy white sheets and old nasty bedspreads. It had very white clean sheets and bedding. The room had all you needed Fridg., microwave, coffee pot, and hair dyer.Got a much better rate online. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#19 of 24 in Bloomington
103 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cascades Inn
Cascades Inn
#15 of 24 in Bloomington
36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
#9 of 24 in Bloomington
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Bloomington
Holiday Inn Bloomington
#8 of 24 in Bloomington
297 reviews
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#6 of 24 in Bloomington
190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomington
Hampton Inn Bloomington
#10 of 24 in Bloomington
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bloomington

Property: Days Inn Bloomington
Address: 200 E. State Road 45/46 Bypass, Bloomington, IN 47408-1400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Bloomington 1.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing