We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AIR OUT ROOMS !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Bloomington
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Dated rooms, however bathroom was clean and the shower had plenty of pressure and hot water. However the room REEKED of deoderizer or something -- and you can't open the windows to air it out.The phone on the side tabel was Filthy, not that anyone uses them anymore, but they should at least wipe it down!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Annemarie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Bloomington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 267 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

We spent 2 nights here in August,rooms were clean really comfortable bed.The Airconditioner was a little noisy but being so close to the main road you could not hear any road noise in the room.Staff were freindly and helpfull.Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I've stayed at this property twice, as my son attends IU. I paid a budget price both times and while the accomodations are indeed low-end, everything was clean and the beds were comfortable. The rooms have hair-dryers, refrigerators and microwaves. Denny's is next door, just a few steps away. The staff is friendly and helpful, and there's coffee served all day. However, the prices sky-rocket, to more than triple what I paid in July and August, for the IU parent/family weekends in September and November. It is most definitely not a $200+ per night property, which is the only reason I won't be staying there those weekends.

Room Tip: No elevators, all rooms have exterior entrances, no interior corridors. The rooms in the back, away...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucky_town
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

On the upside, the price was reasonable and the shower was pretty good. On the downside, the room smelled bad and the air conditioner was so loud that it woke me up every ten minutes when it kicked on.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank steve2389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Room was very clean, smelled great, had a microwave and refrig and was priced great. The bed was undeliveable...felt like a luxury bed in a five star hotel. I asked to see room before checking in and was so pleased with it. Would stay there in a heartbeat if I go back there. Also, the staff was friendly and smiling...was made to feel wecome by Shana the moment I walked in...thanks for getting the visit off to a great start...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

this was a great stay and would return here. it is on the outskirts of town so only suitable for those with a car although there is a cheap car hire right across the road. the breakfast was simple but fine and the staff really friendly. there are food outlets and liquor store all within a few minutes walk.

Room Tip: The denneys next to the hotel is quite expensive, $8 for a burger???
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianski77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Came down for IU orientation, checked in to room which had questionable linen. We took office manager and showed him. He was courteous through it all. After looking at two other rooms with "questionable" linen, we told him we had to leave. We were unwilling to chance it. My CC was charged and I am presently insuring I don't have to pay for what was a nightmare experience.Got in at 11p.m., the debacle had us calling and driving around Bloomington looking for hotels during Freshman orientation weekend. A disaster indeed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.4 mi away
Cascades Inn
Cascades Inn
#16 of 24 in Bloomington
42 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#17 of 24 in Bloomington
117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
#9 of 24 in Bloomington
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bloomington
Holiday Inn Bloomington
#8 of 24 in Bloomington
312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomington
Hampton Inn Bloomington
#10 of 24 in Bloomington
527 reviews
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#1 of 24 in Bloomington
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bloomington

Address: 200 E. State Road 45/46 Bypass, Bloomington, IN 47408-1400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range: $62 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Bloomington 1.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing