We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Bloomington
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Get what you pay for”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

On the upside, the price was reasonable and the shower was pretty good. On the downside, the room smelled bad and the air conditioner was so loud that it woke me up every ten minutes when it kicked on.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank steve2389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    69
    61
    37
    49
See reviews for
102
47
31
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Room was very clean, smelled great, had a microwave and refrig and was priced great. The bed was undeliveable...felt like a luxury bed in a five star hotel. I asked to see room before checking in and was so pleased with it. Would stay there in a heartbeat if I go back there. Also, the staff was friendly and smiling...was made to feel wecome by Shana the moment I walked in...thanks for getting the visit off to a great start...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

this was a great stay and would return here. it is on the outskirts of town so only suitable for those with a car although there is a cheap car hire right across the road. the breakfast was simple but fine and the staff really friendly. there are food outlets and liquor store all within a few minutes walk.

Room Tip: The denneys next to the hotel is quite expensive, $8 for a burger???
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianski77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Came down for IU orientation, checked in to room which had questionable linen. We took office manager and showed him. He was courteous through it all. After looking at two other rooms with "questionable" linen, we told him we had to leave. We were unwilling to chance it. My CC was charged and I am presently insuring I don't have to pay for what was a nightmare experience.Got in at 11p.m., the debacle had us calling and driving around Bloomington looking for hotels during Freshman orientation weekend. A disaster indeed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bloomington hotels

Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I know you don't travel to watch television but when you are in one place for several days it is nice to have better tv selection thatn you get here. The room was clean and office personnel are usually courteous.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger1322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Had a terrific stay at this economical hotel, with a comfortable, clean room. The office manager, Lisa, was especially hospitable and helpful with problems that we had, and exemplified the old-fashioned Midwestern hospitality that the region was known for. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. No complaints of any kind.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Kudos to the staff member at this hotel who went to the trouble to put a welcome note, decorations and snack in our room. Like many parents we are here for our child's college graduation from Indiana University and this was a very pleasant surprise.

Room Tip: No other comments, this was just to thank them.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank caw358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
#9 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cascades Inn
Cascades Inn
#15 of 24 in Bloomington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 24 in Bloomington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Bloomington
Holiday Inn Bloomington
#8 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
5.0 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#17 of 24 in Bloomington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bloomington

Property: Days Inn Bloomington
Address: 200 E. State Road 45/46 Bypass, Bloomington, IN 47408-1400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Bloomington 1.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing