We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor customer service”
Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
Ranked #228 of 349 Restaurants in Bloomington
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Bloomington, Indiana
1 review
“Very poor customer service”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

The bagels here are pretty good and the hazelnut smush is amazing, but the service leaves much to be desired.

The menu clearly states one price for a bagel with any spread. When I ordered 3 bagels on my way to work, I only received 2 of the spreads. When I realized this, I inquired about it and was told I could purchase another spread if I chose.

Why on earth state one price for a bagel and spread, then not give me for 3 of the spreads for my 3 bagels? What if I had ordered 5 bagels? Would I still have only gotten 2 spreads as well?

I was treated like I was an idiot because I was not aware that bagels and spreads were charged separately. I was only given excuses with a defensive reaction, and no apologies.

Apparently the customer is never right at Panera in Bloomington.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stef G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    15
    10
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
112 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Food is okay”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

The food is okay. I feel that there food is little over priced.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank mrsheminger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
475 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Food & Pleasant Atmosphere”
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Panera in Bloomington is always busy as it is frequented by IU students as well as locals. Food is always good. I am aggravated that students are allowed to occupy space, playing on their computers, for hours at a time, long after they have eaten, leaving no room for other diners to sit. Other than that, I love Panera!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“always good soup”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

This chain is usually a good bet. Wish the potato soup was available every day, though.

Helpful?
Thank Smelly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayside, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“par for the franchise”
Reviewed January 22, 2010

Better than a greasy burger joint. Parking lot is busy. Food is what you expect from Panera Bread - in terms of taste, selection, and price. Free WiFi is a nice perk.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank webtraveler007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing