We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favorite Restaurant”
Review of O'Charley's

O'Charley's
Ranked #112 of 349 Restaurants in Bloomington
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Favorite Restaurant”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This restaurant is a great family favorite. When we have family from out of town, we always end up here for at least one meal. Food is excellent, try their Salmon (Umm) and the service is good!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank chwheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    22
    11
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great management!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We eat here frequently. The first thing you'll notice is how clean and well decorated the place is (especially around Christmas time!) Every time, the manager is always walking from table to table to make sure everything is satisfactory. The food is always very tasty, and my order is rarely, if ever, incorrect.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Poorly Managed, Smelled of Urine”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stopped in this O'C on a Sunday evening - traveling to a campus visit. Whole family - Self, wife, teenage daughter and son. Parking lot was about half full. Had 25 minute wait. During our wait, I made my way to the restroom - no trouble finding it...I could smell it as I approached.

When we were seated, we were treated to the manager apologizing to the table next to us for their over cooked steaks - which were replaced with under cooked steaks, before our drinks arrived.

So, we knew not to order steak.

Our waitress was pleasant, but it seemed we were at her only table in this section. We couldn't find her when we needed her.

Over - food was fine. Service - below expectation. Smell - horrible.

Hopefully, they've cleaned the restrooms. Hopefully, they've fired the cook. Hopefully, they've re-organized. But with so many other restaurants in the area, why take the risk. Wait for the Cheddar's under construction across the highway to open.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank grambo9068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
160 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“On the run...”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stopped here while on business. Service with a smile. Enjoyed watching the football game on the big screen while I dined. Ordered the nachos and a soda...which was ok. Can't say this place stands out among the other chains, but hey, it wasn't fast food. I thought the menu selection was good and know next time to get something else besides the nachos.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Indy_colts2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor ME
Level Contributor
497 reviews
407 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stopped for a late lunch and were happy we did. The burgers were well cooked and the decor was pleasant. The service was satisfactory.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Charley's also viewed

Bloomington, IN
 

Been to O'Charley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing