We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“especially loved the bed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Metairie, Louisiana
1 review
“especially loved the bed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

The staff (Teresa & Michael) were very helpful with printing boarding passes and answering any questions concerning local travel, etc. The room was very comfortable and we especially loved the comfortors and pillows on the beds.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Comfort Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments after your recent stay with us. We were very happy to see how much you enjoyed the new bedding, as well as the service that you received during your stay.
We would love to be your hotel of choice in Bloomington.

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    81
    34
    18
    5
See reviews for
148
51
19
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

I have to give a big thank you to the staff at this comfort inn! There were three people who really made me feel welcome, and I appreciate that so much. Teresa, thank you for helping me while in Bloomington! Kellan you were great too! They helped me with getting around, getting cabs, and were just overall friendly! The third guy was an older guy who helped me out with my bathroom, and getting extra towels! You guys are great! Fun town, good place to stay while you are in Bloomington! The hotel bar (and bartender)was nice too! Ohh and I love the bedding!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alaskan_traveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Comfort Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing our Comfort Inn recently when traveling to Bloomington, we appreciate you sharing your experience at our hotel with others. As we strive each and every day to provide superior customer service, the staff was very pleased to read your comments.
We hope to see you again when you travel to the Bloomington area.

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

When staying in Bloomington overnight, usually for an IU game, we always stay at the Comfort Inn. The manager, Michael Gebhardt, is extremely friendly and patient with whatever we need. Other staff members are equally personable. Rooms are clean and everything works in the rooms. It's close to IU but maybe overlooked because it's right behind the new Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Comfort Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your continued loyalty to our Comfort Inn, Bloomington, we sincerely appreciate being your hotel of choice when visiting the area. Michael and his entire staff take great pride in the accommodations as well as the service that they provide, it was very rewarding to read your kind comments.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

the young lady (teresa)that works front desk was very very helpful..if. I had any problems she was sure to explain it to me...I hope she's getting paid well for what she does on seeing that the guest are well taken care of...

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camoman35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Comfort Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments, and your particular mention of Teresa, and the customer service that she provided during your stay at our Comfort Inn recently. We strive to exceed our guest's expectations, it is very rewarding when we are successful.
We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Bloomington area.

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Loved my stay. The facility was very clean and the staff was so friendly, the front desk lady Amanda really went out of her way to get me squared away. Very appreciated! The rooms were very nice very comfy beds. I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johncarey0125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Comfort Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel with others. We work hard each and every day to exceed our guest's expectations, it was very rewarding to read your comments and see that we achieved that goal during your stay.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Awesome staff thats all i can say. My husband and I came down to see our son who attends IU and we stayed at the Comfort Inn. Location was great. We had a King room but our son wanted to stay with us and Amanda offered us a room with two Queens at no extra charge. The two queens were very comfortable. We then asked if we could watch the game in the dining area and she said not a problem. She even carried a conversation with and offered to make popcorn while we watched the game. She went above and beyond to make our stay a great experience. The rest of the staff was friendly too I apologize not having all their names, but awesom team managemnt must be doing their job successfully.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IUparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Comfort Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel when in town to visit your son. We were very pleased to read how much you enjoyed the accommodations and the customer service that you received from Amanda and the other staff members.
We hope to be your hotel of choice when you come back to Bloomington to spend time with your son.

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel has one of the most amazing staffs I've seen in a long time at a hotel. I'd like to commend the manager, Mike, on a well run operation. The front desk clerks were friendly, the rooms were clean, and the breakfast bar never ran out of food. I didn't get everyone's name, but I'd like to extend a special thanks to Teresa, Tracey, the young lady taking care of the breakfast, and the young man taking care of the rooms. They all made our stay there enjoyable, and we invite anyone visiting Bloomington IN to stay at the Comfort Inn.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Emmett L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Comfort Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Our guest feedback is so very important to us, and all reviews are discussed amongst the staff. Everyone was pleased to see your comments, and we thank you for sharing your experience with others. We look forward to being your hotel of choice in the Bloomington area.

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Bloomington
Holiday Inn Bloomington
#8 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#6 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomington
Hampton Inn Bloomington
#10 of 24 in Bloomington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bloomington

Property: Comfort Inn Bloomington
Address: 1700 N Kinser Pike, Bloomington, IN 47404-2210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#2 Green Hotel in Bloomington
#3 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#7 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bloomington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn, Bloomington, IN is ideally located less than 2 miles from downtown Bloomington, and less than one mile from Indiana University. We offer deluxe accommodations, free hot breakfast, including two types of homemade waffles, free parking, free high speed internet, and a heated outdoor pool. Whether you are coming to town for a sporting event or tournament, have a child studying at Indiana University, or working for a local corporation such as Cook Medical, Baxter Healthcare, or Ingersoll Rand, the Comfort Inn offers all the amenities and services to make your visit an enjoyable and productive one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloomington Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing