We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Bloomington(Bloomington)(Great Value!)
$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$127
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SpringHill Suites Bloomington(Bloomington)(Great Value!)
$110
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$119
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina(Bloomington)(Great Value!)
$129
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveler rating
220
97
38
20
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
220
97
38
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanthe holiday innthe breakfast areayogurtquiet hotelchoice hotelssliding doorin townshort drivethis past weekendexercise roomwould stay here againgreat place to staymy daughternice breakfastnice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 382 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We had the opportunity to stay at the Comfort Inn, Bloomington, IN for a week September 10-17, 2012. This is an outstanding hotel with outstanding services. I would like to take the opportunity to commend the outstanding staff we met during our stay. Thanks to Djuana, Shawna, Cynthia, Abby, Tracy, Julia, Cynthia, and Tommy the maintanance man. Every person we came in contact with always had a smile on their face and a friendly greeting. The general manager Mike has done a fine job in training his staff to provide such great service. The hot breakfast and coffee was great and in the evening hot popcorn. Thanks for making our stay just like home.
This is a pet friendly hotel with a small fee. Molly our Maltese loved your hotel. We look forward to coming back next year.
If your looking for a great hotel for overnight or long term stay I would recommend the Comfort Inn in Bloomington, IN. You will not be disappointed.
PMJ Mesquite, TX

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Comfort Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments after your recent week long stay with us. We were so pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay, your breakfast every morning and the complimentary popcorn in the afternoon. The entire staff has read your comments, and all appreciate your mention of them in particular.

We hope to be your hotel of choice in the Bloomington area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Inn for Move in week and would recommend it to travelers looking for good value and very friendly accommodating staff. Michael the GM is very helpful. The 2 young ladies at night Samantha and Abby were really helpful with computer/internet issues and driving direction questions. Once again the staff was charming and a pleasure to interact with from front of house to the chamber maids.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madmax57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Comfort Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you for choosing our hotel while in Bloomington for move in week. We appreciate your kind comments, as guest feedback is very important to us. We hope to be your hotel of choice when you visit your IU student, Michael will be happy to help you with your reservations.

We look forward to seeing you very soon.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

When ever we come to Bloomington we try to stay at this hotel, Michael and his staff are very courteous and friendly. They put out an excellent hot breakfast,along with assorted yogurts ,cereals and pastries.Tuscany,the adjoining restaurant is a nice place to have a drink and dinner after a long day of traveling.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonnymrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Comfort Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post your comments after your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to be your hotel of choice when visiting the Bloomington area, we look forward to seeing you. So nice to see that you always enjoy your breakfast, and that you have had a delicious meal at Tuscany's.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Comfort Inn Bloomington is one of my favorites!! The staff makes you feel at home from the minute you walk in the door. From the fresh popcorn in the afternoon. To the FREE Breakfast Bar. There is something for everyone. Clean rooms. A friendly knowledgeable staff. We have made this our home away from home while visiting our daughter on the IU campus. I've already recommended this to other IU families. I would like to recommend this to you. Ask for, Mike the mgr., he will treat you right.... Enjoy your stay!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Comfort Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

We sincerely appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. Thank you very much for positng your comments after your most recent stay. We were pleased to see how much you enjoyed the free popcorn we offer to all our guests, as well as the complimentary breakfast to start your day off right.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Air cond leaking from room above. Dirty carpet and bath floors. Old soap and shampoo still in shower from last guest. Friendly front desk, though. Good location for visit to IU and football stadium and basketball arena.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Comfort Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post your comments after your recent stay with us. It is obvious that we did not put our best foot forward, please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. The troubled a/c unit has been repaired and the housekeeping issues will be addressed during daily one on one trainings. We were pleased to see that our hotel location was ideal for your needs, and hope that you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations, and stay with us again when you return to Bloomington.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews