We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, clean, comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Visited my daughter at IU and this is a good place to stay, it is 10 minutes from the campus. The rooms are comfortable and include breakfast. There is a kitchen with a refrigerator and microwave, all you need for a short stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank kadanjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We would love to be your hotel of choice everytime you come to visit your daughter. Thank you for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (499)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 499 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

The rooms are huge, a separate living room with attached kitchen. Full-size refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast buffet was a cut above other brands. Excellent value, even if it is a little far away from IU.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank westdoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your suite and our delicous breakfast. We are very pleased to offer a variety of items that also changes on a daily basis so that our guests don't get tired of the same old options every day. You will have to come back and see us and try some of our other great breakfast options!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I had trouble picking a hotel in Bloomington based on many previous reviews of hotels in the area. To be honest, I picked this hotel because of the complimentary breakfast and free wifi. I was pleasantly surprised however with the quality of the hotel. The front desk attendant was very helpful when I checked in, the room was clean and quiet despite being located next to the elevator (could hear some noises from the hallway occasionally, but that was kind of expected), and the breakfast was a nice variety of hot and cold food items. It was a little more expensive than some other options but after staying at this hotel, I found the expense worth it. It was about a 10 minute drive to IU's main campus, which was really the only downside I experienced during my trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for the great review and for all of the detail that you provided to future travelers. We are so glad you mentioned that we are only 10 minutes from the IU campus and downtown area. We feel that we are just far enough to not have to worry about parking or noise and not have to get caught up in the hustle and bustle of the downtown area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

The homewood suites by Hilton in Bloomington was a great hotel! We could not believe how spacious it was. Kitchenette with full fridge and a cook top, a kitchen table, pull out sofa and chair in the living room and two queen beds in separate bedroom!

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Niki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! We can tell from your profile that you obviously do a lot of traveling and i'm sure had many different experiences at hotels. We hope that you return and give us a chance to earn 5 stars!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

This place is now a favorite. Many long term stay places have the amenities but lack the space. My room was quite large- bigger than some efficiency apartments I have visited. The bed and furniture were quite comfortable and the tv and office desk were large and convenient. Seriously, if you had to stay somewhere long term, this place was large enough with the amenities to make it feel like home. The only negative I saw was the shower door- I am six feet tall and had to duck and climb in. If you were tall you might find it clumsy.

I highly recommend this hotel!!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

On behalf of our whole team we would like to thank you for the wonderful review! It means so much that you had such a great experience with us especially given that you obviously travel a great deal and stay with many different hotels. We read your review out loud today during our morning huddle and it really helped us get the week off to a great start. Thank you and we sincerely hope you return to see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Our daughter will be attending IU in the Fall of 2014. Not being familiar with Bloomington and it's hotels, I saw that they had a Homewood Suites. My husband goes on a golf trip every year and they stay at a Homewood Suites. He recommend we try it because he has had a great experience when they stay. Great choice. Staff was very nice, suite was spacious, clean breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

We are so glad that you decided to give our Homewood a try while visiting IU! Hopefully you will be our guest for the next four years while your daughter attends IU.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

this is a great hotel and the second time i have stayed here. the only problems on this stay was many channels did not work on the tv and also lots of dust on the valances. Overall will stay again when in bloomington

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve so I sincerely appreciate you stating specific items that you noticed. I will absolutly look into the TV channels as well as the valances so that your third stay with us will be an exceptional one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
#4 of 24 in Bloomington
658 reviews
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#1 of 24 in Bloomington
298 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomington
Hampton Inn Bloomington
#10 of 24 in Bloomington
545 reviews
0.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bloomington
TownePlace Suites Bloomington
#12 of 24 in Bloomington
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington

Address: 1399 S Liberty Dr, Bloomington, IN 47403-5170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#4 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $110 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington, just west of SR-37 and 2nd St. /I-45 on Liberty Drive, convenient to Baxter, Otis Elevator, Cook Inc., Rogers Group and Crane Naval Base. Relax or catch up on work in your suite which features a separate living room with a sleeper sofa, work and dining table, TVs in each room and premium cable channels. Prepare dinner in the fully equipped kitchen. For relaxation, plunge into the indoor pool or burn some calories in our fitness center. Satisfy your sweet tooth with a stop in our hotel convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Homewood Suites Bloomington
Homewood Bloomington
Bloomington Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing