We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I was in town for the day to visit the University of Indiana,my wife and daughter. The staff was very helpful with directions to the university and suggestions on where to have dinner. The breakfast the next morning was good, with a good selection of hot and cold choices.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Thank you for staying with us while visiting Bloomington. We hope you will return and see us next time you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 494 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013

We were very disappointed with the cleanliness of our room, the hotel location, and especially the staff/management. The hotel is located in what appears to be an industrial park. Most hotels in Bloomington are within walking distance of restaurants or have their own. This has neither. Regarding cleanliness - the fan blades in our bedroom were heavily coated in dust, the compartments in the bathroom were also dusty and the shower had mold in a corner. The TV remote in the bedroom did not work, but luckily the one in the living area did. Only positive thing I can say about the room is that the bed was comfortable.We are Hilton Diamond members so are very familiar with Hilton properties and this is probably the worst room we have ever stayed in. We were unhappy with the staff/management's customer service. They were very unhelpful in numerous ways. Going to Bloomington and looking for a hotel - check elsewhere!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ABCMom21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

I am so dissapointed to hear that you had an unpleasent experience at our hotel. I was away at a training for the week but if you would like to discuss thwe specifics of the problems you encountered so that I may look into them I would be happy to hear from you. We do offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee so if you would like to contact me my e-mail is stephanie.harris@hilton.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

The facility is comfortable, pleasant and a good value for the price. The staff is attentive, the rooms, lobby and dining room are clean and attractive. Stay a night or a few days and you will be satisfied.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Roberta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you so much for recommending our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your experience and hope you will return to see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stay here when we visit our son who goes to IU. Love the fact this hotel offers suites. Always clean and spacious. Close to restaurants. Easy drive to campus. Complimentary breakfast very good. They offer an evening reception several days a week. I wish it was offered 7 days a week.This is my only complaint!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

I'm so sorry to hear that you were not able to experience one of our dinner receptions. That just means that next time you should stay with us a few days longer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

There are not a lot of options in Bloomington, Indiana, but this hotel has to be the best in the area. My husband and I stayed Sunday-Thursday and cannot say enough good things about this hotel. It's in a quiet location, but still conveniently close to many restaurants and shopping areas, the room was simple and clean and had a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was served every day and was delicious! All the staff, and I mean ALL the staff (front desk, housekeeping, maintenance, kitchen) were friendly, helpful, and made our stay even better.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank DangerBoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for the great review! It is so great to hear that you experienced friendly service from everyone as that is our primary focus! We hope that you will come back and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed here for four days while visiting our daughter who attends IU. We chose it over Hampton Inn because Homewood is closer to her apartment. We have stayed at other "Suite" style hotels that feature kitchens, but felt this was a lot nicer. We were lucky that there weren't any sports functions or move in/ out week because the room rates would have been a lot more expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

We are so glad that you chose our hotel while in Bloomington! I hope that we were able to earn your hotel of choice every time you come visit your daughter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights (Oct 21 &22 2013). The accommodations are very nice. Beds comfy. Very clean. The staff was excellent. There was an issue w/ one of the thermostats and they came to the room immediately after we called to repair it. They not only have a hot breakfast, (eggs, bacon, etc), but also a light dinner service. I didn't eat there, but my husband did. He said it was "good for hotel lobby food". I would definitely recommend this hotel. BTW, it is fairly new...built in 2007.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakotasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry to hear that you experienced a problem with your thermostat but I'm glad we were able to resolve it quickly. We also appreciate your comments about our dinner as we personally plan and pick out menus to ensure variety and flavor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
#4 of 24 in Bloomington
626 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#1 of 24 in Bloomington
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomington
Hampton Inn Bloomington
#10 of 24 in Bloomington
537 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
#8 of 24 in Bloomington
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington

Address: 1399 S Liberty Dr, Bloomington, IN 47403-5170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#4 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $114 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington, just west of SR-37 and 2nd St. /I-45 on Liberty Drive, convenient to Baxter, Otis Elevator, Cook Inc., Rogers Group and Crane Naval Base. Relax or catch up on work in your suite which features a separate living room with a sleeper sofa, work and dining table, TVs in each room and premium cable channels. Prepare dinner in the fully equipped kitchen. For relaxation, plunge into the indoor pool or burn some calories in our fitness center. Satisfy your sweet tooth with a stop in our hotel convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Homewood Suites Bloomington
Homewood Bloomington
Bloomington Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing